We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com$53
Travelocity$58
Prestigia.com$60
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
811
278
100
36
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
811
278
100
36
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden elephant kids zone yamuna expressway special thanks restaurant staff taj mahal courteous staff swimming pool excellent hospitality comfortable stay f b coffee shop breakfast buffet room service wonderful stay quality of food spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Stay was good....Chef Surash was very good in cooking eggs...we have best omlete and fried boiled eggs in two days....Sumit and Shankar was good at catering services in the buffet hall...over all experience was good...we had no issure in staying...

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rahuld1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumant Katara, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear guest, greetings from ramada plaza! thank you for taking out time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use. Hope to welcome you back soon at ramada plaza agra! best regards, team ramada plaza agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021

We were relocated to this hotel by our agent after an overbooking. But not to worry, “it was an equivalent, 5-star hotel”.
What an anticlimax… :
- the hotel was utterly filthy, from reception through the elevators and hallways to our rooms, with stains and dirt remaining uncleaned everywhere; even the COVID-plexiscreen at reception was broken and could barely be looked through due to the grease marks on it, and the lavatories in the common areas were in a dishonorable condition…
- check-in lasted ages, with staff totally lost in paperwork
- pool and restaurant, both on 1st level, as well as the terrace on the rooftop floor, were closed (either in works, either preparing for private functions)
- the sloppy breakfast was served in what looked as an improvised railway station canteen in a corner of the main lobby, with sloppy waiters standing behind dirty tables containing a 1-star choice of poor quality food, and a factoryworkers-like dispenser with premixed white-coffee-with-sugar
- COVID-protocols we’re totally disregarded - by customers, but foremost also by staff (i.a. inviting us into into elevators already overfilled with unmasked guests)
- the WiFi did not work
- we could not sleep at all, first due to the wedding party underneath our window, and for the remaining of the night due to partygoers continuing the feast on our floors hallway
- the in-room remote system commanding the lights is user-unfriendly and has no stand-by lights; hence at night there is no way finding the right button…

I was in total disbelief as to the vast amount of positive reviews this hotel has on TripAdvisor…until I found some comments warning about the service dramatically dropping during the wedding season. Even if this is temporary, and it would cause the non-availability of service(s), it remains totally unacceptable for customers entitled to expect a flawless experience of a 5-star hotel.
In view of the reactions the hotel is providing in response to the less satisfied reviewers on this forum, I am doubtful as to the chances for any empathy whatsoever. In fact, the management only responds to positive critique. The few responses they have posted following poor reviews, laconically state “that they are delighted with the fact that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to see you again”….

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gehan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Recommend Hotel great service....good food ..polite staff... only drawback is that service of this hotel goes down when they have bookings for marriage party n other parties...one has to ask for valet parking...one has to carry his or her luggage to reception....which is not acceptable at a 5 stat hotel...they have to work on this for sure

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 359abhisheks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumant Katara, General Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear guest, greetings from ramada plaza! thank you for taking out time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use. Hope to welcome you back soon at ramada plaza agra! best regards, team ramada plaza agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

The staff is careless in the coffee shop. Less staffing during dinner time. The bed needs attention, the springs have stopped working. TV remote is dirty. Menu items in buffet were at wrong temperature. The kitchen team seems to be better than the service team.
Overall crowd not good.
The look and feel is not of a decent five star hotel.
My stay is still on. Will update if I find something good to appreciate about this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bayshzzz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Booked this via MakeMyTrip for 19th Nov 2021.Checked in around 9 PM ,once went in the suite room(640 sq.ft) noticed that there was just one bed.Immediately called reception asking about the same , they were rude about it that this is the best which we can offer and there is no such suite with two beds.After multiple calls Dheeraj from reception came to the room.We showed him all the photos and the reason why we booked.I even called their reservation and they
confirmed the same.Dheeraj understood the problem and sent the photos to his senior and after waiting for more than an hour he just left the room without saying anything.I called MMT yet again and MMT agent took Dheeraj on call and Dheeraj became rude and clearly said nothing can be done,it is what it is and done.
Staff : Zero percent courteous (especially Front Desk and Bell Boy)
Sevices : Zero percent satisfactory
Breakfast : Okay but very limited options.
Grievance redressal : Zero as even after understanding that the problem is on their end they neither offered a compensation or redressal nor they apologised for the mistake.
Mr Dheeraj should go and attend the HM once again as lockdown may have made him forget about the hospitality.

Very much Dissapointed about my money wasted.Never to Ramada in my life.

Room tip: Dont book this and even if you do book lower category rooms and dont call reservation ,they will say yes to everything which you ask.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank niteshm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews