We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Trip.com$16
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
53
132
121
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
132
121
61
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019

I only assigned a one-star rating on one other occasion and never thought I would again, but this “facility” simply created a feeling of disgust. Really, it does not even deserve the lofty charity of one whole star. We booked this hotel as only a place to drop bags for the day and shower as we visited Agra on a quick day trip. Thank goodness we did not have to sleep here. AC did not work, hot water did not work, bathroom was a biohazard, the room was filthy, and overall furnishings were worn and tired. Good news is it appeared the locking mechanism on the door did appear to work, and that is really all we wanted (and the shower) for the day. What really compelled me to warn other travelers is the restaurant; we ordered a pot of hot water to mix our own instant coffee after training all night. The only word I can find in my inventory to describe what we found in the spout of the stainless-steel hot water pot is “gunk.” It was dark brown/black in color and resembled the gunky crust that builds on the outer casing of a lawnmower engine. Never imagined anyone could screw up a pot of boiling water, but now I really have seen it all. The location is great and the view of Taj Mahal from the rooftop is nice. If the owner would show a measure of dignity and pride, this place could be so much more.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

We were stayed in this Hotel for 1 day from 20th November to 21st November 2018. Room was as usual with little space. Breakfast was included in room price. But they have a restaurant where all foods are available.

Staff behave was really nice, they all were very polite and cooperative.

Restaurant service was very good and food preparation was early and it was very delicious and tasty.

Location of the hotel is very near from The Taj Mahal, just walking for 4 minutes. The South gate of Taj Mahal (only exit) is very close from the hotel.

Taj Mahal view from hotel roof top is very nice and scenic. But the upstairs to roof top is very narrow and not much safe for children.

Beware from Taxi Drivers: The hotel management arranged our pickup from Railway station by a Tuktuk (Auto Rickshaw). The same driver arranged our Agra tour by his Tuktuk. We found that all Taxi Drivers were technically cheat and fraud. All of them tried to make the journey unnecessary long to increase their times to get extra money. They tried and forced to stop us at few shops they choose.

We were very much grateful to the Hotel management to arrange a Taxi for Jaipur via Fatehpur Sikri Visit. The Driver was really in bad character. He stopped for a tea break where we bought one pack Lays potato cheeps, they charged Rs 80 instead of Rs 20. All the times during driving he talked with his mobile phone which was really bad situation. We were not happy with him.

We are very much happy on our stay at Hotel Kamal in Agra and we must recommend this hotel to our friends who are interested to visit Agra.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad Golam ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Located close to the Taj Mahal and you can see it from the rooftop restaurant. However, isn't covered so unable to sit there in rainy season. Room ok. Nothing special. Had to ask for towels. Owner rather pushy and not all that pleasant. Wanted me to upgrade room and pay far more for the privilege. What Do you need aircon in the monsoon for?

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank durham05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The rooftop view was great but the rooftop itself wasn’t great. The toilet leaked when flushing, stains on the bed sheets, no window, no hot water. We were also locked in the hotel grounds at 5.30am when we wanted to leave to go to the Taj Mahal for sunrise. We eventually got out 10 mins later after having to wake people up. It is in a great location for the Taj Mahal, we walked there in the morning easily enough. Just be aware that the South Gate doesn’t open til 8am so you have to go to the west gate. Didn’t eat food here but there are a few places around which are good. Taj cafe across from the hotel and Hotel Saniya Palace has very good food and the best view of the Taj. All in all I wouldn’t stay at Kamal again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We got a standard room. It was simple and clean. Our window was facing a corridor.
We did not have warm water but some other some other rooms did. We could ask for a bucket of warm water if we wanted. No toiletries.
The rooftop had an amazing view. Most staff is very friendly and they are very helpful.
Location is perfect for visiting Taj Mahal and red fort.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicolatchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews