We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Middle of the road hotel in a town of average hotels” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royale Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Agra
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Middle of the road hotel in a town of average hotels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were here for one night. It's slightly past the main drag of hotels on the Fatehbad Road, not great if you want to be in the heart of the action but a good thing as you can step outside without being harangued by touts (and everything is a walk or short auto ride away). The rooms were clean and the service good: in addition, the neon lighting in our room gave it a certain pimped out quality! The bathroom was clean although the shower was hit and miss, sometimes fine, sometimes fluctuating between piping hot and freezing cold. This place has started to be found by tour groups so maintains a good standard. There is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms.
One complaint is that there was a large party staying in a number of rooms on our floor who were very noisy until about 2am (we were getting up at sunrise to go the Taj). Not the hotel's fault but a possible problem (although to be fair we did not complain so do not know if they would have told the offenders to be quiet).

Room Tip: Try not to be on the floor (3rd floor) with the function rooms as the functions can lead to noisines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    189
    116
    40
    23
See reviews for
117
146
41
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff hovered around us for tips way too much. Hawkers harassed in front of the building. Both nights had parties in the conference room and it was ridiculously noisy. In the morning the staff are loud too!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daenarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This Hotel is in a Good Location with the Mall opposite and a Mcdonalds in close Proximity was good for my daughter who was a bit Curried out. It is close to the Taj Mahal and we got 2 visits in to see it. The rooms are of a high standard and very spacious we had Double Deluxe rooms. The Breakfast was of a good standard also. There is a Restaurant Called Priyanka about 2 minute walk out of Hotel Turn Left, we had dinner there and it was fine. Our Room Overlooked an area that was Tented out for the parties mentioned in other reviews but there was not a function ongoing on the night we stayed so there was no noise issues at all

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RKPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was a pretty nice hotel by Indian standards. It was clean and comfortable and located close to a shopping centre with a Pizza Hut which was a welcome departure from a twenty day curry diet. Wifi is free in the lobby and the beds were comfy. Our room had a connecting door to the next room. Even though it was shut and locked, you could hear conversations clearly. Not so good for privacy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel is ok but it is very noisy as in night There was a wedding outside and it was horrible
other that it was ok and it's location is good as right across the street there is a mall and it is near the taj mahal
the lift was not well kept and please dont use the lift
i went in with my grandama and the lift seemed to be stuck
i felt somthing wrong and we both got off and used the stairs and when we reached the lobby the lift
crashed down!!!
the rooms are ok and quite neat and if you are a family take a connecting room!

Room Tip: Choose one on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragontds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#19 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#23 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#24 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#45 of 146 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,146 - ₹ 3,823
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and OYO Rooms so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing