We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline$37
Hotels.com$45
Hurb$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
446
333
196
74
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
333
196
74
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel puppet show swimming pool spacious rooms india chamber furniture taj raj grandeur lawns hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

The colonial era looks of the hotel were really apart from the modern hotels and it was really enjoyable. Rooms were quite large,clean and the furniture styles were ancient. It was a refreshing stay. The garden and the pool offer nice place to enjoy the evening drinks. The staff was also very polite and helpful. They catered to our needs. During our stay, Sabiya was attending us. She is really cheerful and goes out of her way to make the guests enjoy their stay. She helped us plan our days in Agra and for our shopping too. Amazing people and hotel all in all.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tourist13867126110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Best hotel in agra. Very cooperative staff. Food is awesome.cleaniness is superb .dont go to hotel atulya raj and hotel retreat. . Rooms are very nice. Enjoy the d trip to agra. Room service is excellent. Maja aagya. Swimming pool mei kariye lots of masti without rok tok.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shilpi123456foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grand Imperial Heritage Hotel , General Manager at The Grand Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Valuable Guest.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know about your great experience in our property. It is our constant efforts to offer attentive services to our guests.

Thanks a lot for specially mentioning our team member's name.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Imperial, Agra to create another memorable experience on your next visit.

Wish you a great time ahead!!

Warm Regards
Kalyani Daagar
General Manager
The Grand Imperial Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Very thankful to Dhiraj from hotel for changing my dates and goibibo team. Very disappoint with hotel they give us twin beds very uncomfortable experience in hotel rest everything was good. Room Size was good. Amenities was good however floor can be clean more properly can't walk bare foot on floor.

Room tip: Check bed preference
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grand Imperial Heritage Hotel , General Manager at The Grand Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Valuable Guest.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know about your great experience in our property. It is our constant efforts to offer attentive services to our guests.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Imperial, Agra to create another memorable experience on your next visit.

Wish you a great time ahead!!

Warm Regards
Kalyani Daagar
General Manager
The Grand Imperial Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Our room had lovely mosaic tiles for flooring and they made us settle into the heritage experience quite quickly. Ravikant ji gave us wonderful hospitality with every amenity like a hair dryer or hot water available on request within minutes with a smile. We loved our pool time and the breakfast served in the room after our early morning watching the sunrise by the Taj. There was a wedding being hosted during our stay yet the noise did not disturb our sleep. The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting rooftop bars later in the city in the evenings. We recommend completely.

Room tip: Pool side suites are the best
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZZchandni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grand Imperial Heritage Hotel , General Manager at The Grand Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Valuable Guest.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know about your great experience in our property. It is our constant efforts to offer attentive services to our guests.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Imperial, Agra to create another memorable experience on your next visit.

Wish you a great time ahead!!

Warm Regards
Kalyani Daagar
General Manager
The Grand Imperial Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

We have a marriage ceremony on July, 02, 2021 and have a pleasant experience there. Hotel do their best to maintain the old memories say time of 1900 era with present, a unique combination.
And the most cooperation behaviour of staffs. Here if we don't mention the name of Mr S.S. Bhattacharya ji, it will not fair. He is person who attract us to have a function there. Very cooperative, dynamic, energetic, excellent behaviour, best hospitality and always ready to give his best to the customers. We pray for his best future.

Pratap
Agra
July, 06, 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax65758817199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grand Imperial Heritage Hotel , General Manager at The Grand Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Dear Valuable Guest.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know about your great experience in our property. It is our constant efforts to offer attentive services to our guests.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Imperial, Agra to create another memorable experience on your next visit.

Wish you a great time ahead!!

Warm Regards
Kalyani Daagar
General Manager
The Grand Imperial Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews