We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taj Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$ 81
US$ 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 69
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 262
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
US$ 74
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 38
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 42
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 527
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 84
US$ 76
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
51
158
145
79
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
158
145
79
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip roadbudget hotelticket officewalking distancetaj facing roomscomfortable staygatekm
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

hi i m stay here 1 night .its very nice. very close taj mahal 5 minut walking distance .servise is good .and exelante staff .i m very happy here .all is good .and also travel manager mr aman he is very nice boy/men .

Room Tip: 207 good room
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ambrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The rooms in this hotel were terrible dirty... the pillows were full of spots (blood, pus, urin etc.) and the beds smelled from urine.. on the sheets were a lot of genital hairs and had surely not been changed since a long time.. The toilet was full of excrements from the guest before and before and before... Also the restaurant was awful, the cutlery was extremely dirty and the plates and glasses and the straws also.. On the door from the room was a sign "it's your hotel, keep it cleen" which seemed like a bad joke.. The entrance floor they clean every day but never the rooms.. If we had not booked and payed in advance we had turned around immediately.. Don't go there!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The best part about the Hotel Taj is its location. It is along the green eastern entrance to the Taj, both a relaxing walk to the Taj and blissfully away from the rest of Agra. The staff were nice enough. The restaurant provided calories... about all to say there. The room was a little dirty and dingy but not particularly different than other hotels in this price range in touristy locations. For the price, it is a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilacs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed one night at the Taj Plaza in January. We found the hotel staff unfriendly and the rooms very scruffy. The location of the hotel is good for entrance to the Taj. Just a five minute walk to the ticket office and a ten minute walk to the East Gate. The noise level at night was incredible. Construction next door, dogs barking, street noise and hotel noise, people shouting, slamming doors, etc. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had a VIP suite on the top floor next to the restaurant which fortunately was not very busy and so did not disturb us. The view from the rooms was very good but the windows were not very clear to take photos through. The rooms were good but the hotel has a bit of an outdated and rundown air. The hotel staff carried our bags as there is no elevator. We had room service and became in a disagreement between the kitchen and the front desk as to charging the food to our room - in the end it was added to our room bill. The disappointment was the bathroom which had a cracked bath, luke warm water in the shower and a very smelly drain.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanleeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews