We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$ 97
US$ 71
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 64
US$ 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Taj Resorts(Agra)
US$ 34
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 52
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 85
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$ 47
US$ 43
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 55
US$ 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 44
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
31
38
22
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
22
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant stayconvenient locationindiatajfoyer
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked this hotel in advance – perhaps we would't have stayed there otherwise. The entrance area and the restaurant for breakfast were very dirty and looked terrible. There was a lot of work going on, so we hope that normally it's cleaner there. The owner didn't seem to be very interested in happy guests... But the room was spacious and nice. Sakura Hotel is away from the city center – this can be positive or negative. But there is a very nice and funny Tuk-Tuk-driver (Mukul), who likes to drive for foreigners and show them good restaurants and nice places.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChMBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for one night (three nights originally arranged) to change of hotel next day

Extremely dirty reception and common areas, rooms without natural light, hot water not working (well working but with a brown color which probably indicated you would get dirty rather than clean you) room was acceptable clean and reception guy helpful and nice. Not as the hotel owner more pending of selling you a tour or a cab than serve you

I don't know why this hotel is one of the highest rated hotels here, there are near much better choices with similar price

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birrotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Nice place and a great owner!!!
A short but nice stay, feel almost like home!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank sab065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a great place to stay in Agra, the staff and management are very helpful. There is good bus service very close by. The rooms are very decent and by Agra standards the price is good, foods not to bad either.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incenseguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I arrived late in the afternoon and I had a rickshaw waiting for me at the station. It was supposed to be a free service, but then I was offered to use it for all my visits. I accepted even if it was not so cheap, and visiting the Taj Mahal, the Fort and the Jama Masjid was really easy. I had a basic room, but it was clean and with marble floors. The food was also good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CiampaDolmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guests Thanks for your valuable reviews. sorry for late answer.i am happy to see your review that you have enjoyed agra and staying at my hotel.we all are trying our best to give nice service to our guest. i personally check my self all the rooms and cleaning of hotel .if any of your friends coming to agra please recomend hotel sakura agra.greetings from all staff of hotel sakura to you and your family. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews