We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this one”
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #63 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this one”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for one night (three nights originally arranged) to change of hotel next day

Extremely dirty reception and common areas, rooms without natural light, hot water not working (well working but with a brown color which probably indicated you would get dirty rather than clean you) room was acceptable clean and reception guy helpful and nice. Not as the hotel owner more pending of selling you a tour or a cab than serve you

I don't know why this hotel is one of the highest rated hotels here, there are near much better choices with similar price

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birrotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    36
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
8
28
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Nice place and a great owner!!!
A short but nice stay, feel almost like home!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank sab065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaslo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a great place to stay in Agra, the staff and management are very helpful. There is good bus service very close by. The rooms are very decent and by Agra standards the price is good, foods not to bad either.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank incenseguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for choosing my hotel for stay..hope you have enjoyed your stay in agra.we are trying our best to for our guests.if you have any ideas for any changes in my hotel please let us know.if any your friends or family is coming ps. recomend hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I arrived late in the afternoon and I had a rickshaw waiting for me at the station. It was supposed to be a free service, but then I was offered to use it for all my visits. I accepted even if it was not so cheap, and visiting the Taj Mahal, the Fort and the Jama Masjid was really easy. I had a basic room, but it was clean and with marble floors. The food was also good enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiampaDolmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guests Thanks for your valuable reviews. sorry for late answer.i am happy to see your review that you have enjoyed agra and staying at my hotel.we all are trying our best to give nice service to our guest. i personally check my self all the rooms and cleaning of hotel .if any of your friends coming to agra please recomend hotel sakura agra.greetings from all staff of hotel sakura to you and your family. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Ramu, the owner, and his staff take very good care of the guests. I got better personalized service than you would at a 5 star luxury hotel. Ramu arranged a reliable rickshaw driver and gave me good advice for visiting Agra. The street front looked like an affordable nice hotel. The room was fantastic. Pay the extra for air conditioning and your room will be amazing. The bed was a double with a 4 post canopy. The walls were pure white with a hand scrolled design along the ceiling and entry-way. The floors were marble. I was impressed with the quality and luxury of the room.

The Restaurant was also delicious offering Indian, European and American cuisine.

Ramu - Thank you for making my trip to Agra wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HundredYears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Sir /Madam Thanks for your valuable reviews. i would like to ask if we can do something more for our guests please advise us. we always try our best for our guests to make them happy and good service.if you or your friends coming to agra please recommend hotel sakura. even they dont stay with us if they need any kind of help they are welcome and our staff can help them Thanks Ramu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
5.8 km away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#66 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#82 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.5 km away
Shyam Palace Hotel
Shyam Palace Hotel
#79 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#85 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.8 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Property: Hotel Sakura
Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 776 - ₹ 1,228
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing