We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
31
38
22
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
22
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay convenient location india taj foyer
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Ramu, the owner, and his staff take very good care of the guests. I got better personalized service than you would at a 5 star luxury hotel. Ramu arranged a reliable rickshaw driver and gave me good advice for visiting Agra. The street front looked like an affordable nice hotel. The room was fantastic. Pay the extra for air conditioning and your room will be amazing. The bed was a double with a 4 post canopy. The walls were pure white with a hand scrolled design along the ceiling and entry-way. The floors were marble. I was impressed with the quality and luxury of the room.

The Restaurant was also delicious offering Indian, European and American cuisine.

Ramu - Thank you for making my trip to Agra wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HundredYears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Sir /Madam Thanks for your valuable reviews. i would like to ask if we can do something more for our guests please advise us. we always try our best for our guests to make them happy and good service.if you or your friends coming to agra please recommend hotel sakura. even they dont stay with us if they need any kind of help they are welcome and our staff can help them Thanks Ramu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in april.
It's very friendly hotel and situated in the centre,near to the railways station and Taj Mahal.
Rooms are very nice as well all the staff and specially the Manager Mr.Ram Avtar.
He has vast knowledge about the places incluiding Rajasthan and always ready to help in anywy.
I recomend this hotel if you are in Agra.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prithwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guests .Thanks for your valuable reviews.sorry for late reply.happy to hear you have enjoyed you stay at agra.if you need any help in india regarding any information ps. write mail to us.please inform to your friends about your india experience and wherever you have stayed in india and ps. recomend my hotel to your friends.greetings from hotel sakura.welcome to agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

No hot Water, to far from the main atractions so you always need to use a transportation, the room was not clean and with a really bad smell. And atention..they put in the card that they have a free pick up and drop off to the train station and its not true. And its too expensive for what they give

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The tour guy who hangs out in the restaurant is friendly and helpful, and the tuk-tuk driver who works out of the hotel (Mr. Vicky) is great, but that is the only good thing we can say about this hotel. It is a wretched, dirty, hole. Grubby, smelly, unreliable AC, and a few "extra" charges added on at the end. We would sleep in the train station before we'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel was extremely accommodating, and at a good value. The owner is helpful and friendly, along with the rest of the staff, and the hotel includes a restaurant, very spacious and clean rooms (one of the best we stayed at for our Rs200-800 budget), and a pretty convenient location in Agra. They even sent an auto-rickshaw to pick us up from the train station!

It is true that the driver -who we found delightful and very helpful- may make suggestions for stores and restaurants at which he had some ties, but he's also perfectly happy to take you anywhere you request. We were able to use him as our own personal driver for the two days we spent in Agra, and all in all he was extremely pleasant and a great resource, and at a very low cost! He was suggested by the hotel owner, but nothing was forced upon us for the entirety of our stay, which was a nice change compared to other experiences we've had during our travels in India.

Once again, this is a great place to stay, with a very helpful and personable owner (and staff). All in all we had a great experience, and I highly recommend this hotel if you’re spending the night in Agra!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eshack91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews