We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
31
38
22
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
22
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel was extremely accommodating, and at a good value. The owner is helpful and friendly, along with the rest of the staff, and the hotel includes a restaurant, very spacious and clean rooms (one of the best we stayed at for our Rs200-800 budget), and a pretty convenient location in Agra. They even sent an auto-rickshaw to pick us up from the train station!

It is true that the driver -who we found delightful and very helpful- may make suggestions for stores and restaurants at which he had some ties, but he's also perfectly happy to take you anywhere you request. We were able to use him as our own personal driver for the two days we spent in Agra, and all in all he was extremely pleasant and a great resource, and at a very low cost! He was suggested by the hotel owner, but nothing was forced upon us for the entirety of our stay, which was a nice change compared to other experiences we've had during our travels in India.

Once again, this is a great place to stay, with a very helpful and personable owner (and staff). All in all we had a great experience, and I highly recommend this hotel if you’re spending the night in Agra!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eshack91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We expected sakura agra to be a nice hotel after checking their website in advance. reservation and free pick-up worked well, but we were almost forced to book a driver for the rest of the day. internet is really expensive compared to other places.

the reserved room was supposed to be 1200rupies. upon arrival we were shown several rooms which where all cheaper than that but hygienic wise not acceptable (mold etc). we finally got one of their 2 aircon rooms which were acceptable, but still had a dirty bathroom, stains on the walls etc. window didnt really close so we were afraid of mosqitos...

all in all: agra simply is a dump and the hotel matched the city. all the sights are beautiful and a 'must-see*. the rest of agra including hotel sakura is not really worth a second look!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
Thank Tim289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Sakura Hotel is right in the middle of Agra, the road it is on is so busy at all times and the minute you leave the Hotel, Rickshaw drivers are bombarding you. It is very difficult to walk anywhere around this area due to the constant pressure. Sakura's reception is dirty, dark and unwelcoming. Twice I saw mice running across the floor! The manager Ramu is quite helpful in relation to sight seeing information and has lots of local knowledge. The hotel has great potential, the building is quite nice, high ceiling bedrooms and a general balcony however it is a pity that it is filthy. During our stay I never saw anyone cleaning in any part of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at present to anyone. The Rickshaw driver Vicki who is associated with the hotel charges more than the drivers that you flag down on the street so be aware! The electricity goes off approx. 10 times a day/ night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidosull23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Ramu, the owner is very helpful and present for you, he will never try to cheat you, and that's very helpful knowing a confident person in India you can trust me! He helped me to find other accomodations other cities, always I had nothing bad to say. The hostel is comfortable and the food cheap and good. The best place to stay for backpackers!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxime099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsakura, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for Staying and Recommending Hotel Sakura, Hope you enjoyed your stay with us.Next time whenever you come to INDIA or any or your known is coming here please recommend our hotel.Have a Safe Trip, Hope to See you Soon.
Regards
Hotel Sakura, Agra, INDIA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed for one night in this hotel. The owner is very friendly and proud of what he is developing. Although the hotel needs some updating it was clear that the owner is working hard to do so. We had a nice room (double suite) for a good price. Hygiene wasn't as good as I had hoped for; some dead bug and a sigaret in the bathroom fe... Restaurant is just like the hotel okay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews