We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
FindHotel
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Booking.com$40
Hotels.com$36
Travelocity$36
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
351
360
201
53
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
360
201
53
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool walking distance super deluxe room nice hotel rooftop terrace services gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Dont get attracted to the fancy pics updated in all websites because this hotel is nowhere close to what it claims to be.

Highlights.
1. Stinking kettle.
2. Servicing of room was not done properly before alloting as the bed sheets looked used and toilet papers were not available.
3. The so called "Parking area" was a piece of ground in front of the hotel (not integrated within the hotel boundary ) with no security for the vehicles. The ground was accessible for the public from all sides as no fencing or boundary walls were present. There were all kinds of waste dumpings on this land.

A humble submission to all websites providing facilities for booking rooms at such hotels. "KINDLY VERIFY THE PHOTOS AND DETAILS POSTED ON YOUR WEBSITE" as you are equally responsible for the bad experiences of people highlighted over here.!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bestoftimes143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atulyaa Taj, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Bestoftimes,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Team Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

The property is very close to Taj, just walking distance.

But, it was an average Stay. Pictures on the Website are more attractive then reality.

Bathroom was very small. Room was without ventilation (No Window or outside view)

The electric kettle was stinking terribly.

Parking has been made on a dumping ground, which was very dirty and rough to park a car.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atulyaa Taj, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Sachin,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Team Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Not suitable for family with little kids. Staff is very uncooperative, asked them if baby food (porridge & khicdi) can be made, they refused and bluntly said there Chef is busy.
Tiny rooms with small bathrooms.
Rooms doesn’t have proper lighting. If your baby is crying due to hunger, they will not provide milk until 8:00 AM as there kitchen is closed.
Family with little kids don’t go.

Only benefit is that it is nearby to Tajmahal East Gate.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vikidhankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atulyaa Taj, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Vikidhankar,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Team Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Stayed at 3 different hotels in Agra, in March 2020 during the Covid hoax. Stayed here with buffet breakfast and they do have a small swimming pool on the top of the building. However you have to walk up some more stairs to a watch tower type setting if you want to be able to see the Taj Mahal! you couldnt see the Taj Mahal from the swimming pool area or from the bedrooms. The breakfast was served downstairs and some work was taking place at the front of the building. Staff were OK, room was OK, pool was good, and breakfast buffet was basic but better quality fruit and eggs than the Radisson Agra served. So buffet breakfast was quite tasty although limited and in a very small area opposite reception.
Overall as you are close to The Taj Mahal and have a swimming pool, at about 20 euro a night bed and breakfast single occupancy this was the best overall hotel of the 3 I stayed at in Agra. Its a balance between swimming pool, breakfast, room, price and proximity to The Taj Mahal. However dont be fooled its nowhere as good as the photos you see on the booking websites which are a little misleading! Its a decent 3 star hotel by international standards. I stayed at saniya palace and the Radisson Agra aswell- both were quite disappointing for what they were. So this is by far the best option of a not so great choice.
In summary for the proximity to Taj Mahal (approx 5 minutes walk), with decent room and breakfast and swimming pool, at a good price this hotel cant be beaten. Its not luxury by any stretch of the imagination, but its functional!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atulyaa Taj, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atulyaa Taj!

Best Regards,
Arun Chauhan
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

We had a lovely stay here and the hotel was just perfect for what we were looking for. The staff were so friendly and welcoming with check in straightforward. Our room was on one of the upper levels and was clean, comfortable with everything we needed for a great stay. The room also looked like it had been recently refurbished. From the roof top you can see the Taj Mahal and you get a much better if you climb up the steps to the level higher than the rooftop pool. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of traditional dishes with freshly made options available as well as the buffet. The location is perfect and just a 10/15 minute walk from The Taj Mahal. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Agra and a huge thank you to all the team for helping add more special memories on our magical adventure in India.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atulyaa Taj, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atulyaa Taj!

Best Regards,
Arun Chauhan
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews