We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹5,040
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
₹4,967
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₹3,540
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
477
390
214
67
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
477
390
214
67
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant swimming pool walking distance east gate excellent location rooms are clean nice room top floor very nice hotel nice stay hot water india sunrise services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Stayed here for one night- best thing about hotel is the great location- less than a 10 min walk to Taj Mahal. Room was fine, lovely pool and rooftop with great views of the taj. Good value for money- would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samtravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atulyaataj, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our iconic hotel, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. We wish you all the best for the holiday season.

Kindest Regards,
Arun Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

For the price, this is an excellent deal for Western tourists. The rooms are perfectly adequate, the location near the Taj is excellent, and the rooftop restaurant and pool were quite nice. The breakfast buffet exceeded expectations!

Room tip: Sunrise visits to the Taj are easy from this hotel given the 10 minute walk to the Taj.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 987paragj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atulyaataj, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our iconic hotel, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. We wish you all the best for the holiday season.

Kindest Regards,
Arun Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

If I could give zero, I would !
Booked the super deluxe room on purpose and it was a TOTAL DISASTER. Extreme smell of humidity all over the room and piss in the bathroom. The bed sheets very strongly seemed unchanged and we could feel the humidity on the pillows as well. The overall cleanness of the room was a nightmare. Floor was a mess of dust and craps. The worst was probably the smell of the towels, for which I have no words. The room is located right by the kitchen, we have been woken up two times in the middle of the night due to agressive noises from there. Eventually it stopped after I had to yell at those poor people. The view from the window was ... well, please have a look by yourself below. I TOTALLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. The price is a total lscam compared to the quality it offers. Padam, the manager, was conciliant though and oferred us a small discount to try to compensate but it was really not at the level of (very poor) quality of our stay. Only good point of this hotel is the location (near taj mahal). 3 weeks in India and first time we are disapointed like that. Also the restaurant food on roof top was absolutely bad. Run away!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexisg2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atulyaa Taj, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2023

​Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,​​
Team Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

The hotels is situated at an excellent location, which is walking distance from the Taj Mahal. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and the housekeeping is good. Room service is good. Local transport is easily available and taxis are available on request. Good breakfast spread, great food and a very nice roof top restaurant and swimming pool. There is an really nice view point on the terrace where you can actually see the Taj Mahal, while sipping your coffee. The hotel is a great place to relax. We had an awesome stay and and a great holiday. The hotel also arranged a taxi for us to travel to Jaipur and I must mention that taxi driver arranged for us was excellent. We do look forward to coming back again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atulyaataj, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our iconic hotel, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. We wish you all the best for the holiday season.

Kindest Regards,
Arun Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

They have a pool and a great viewing spot of the Taj Mahal from the top deck which also provides a perfect place for a sunrise and sunset over the Taj Mahal.Breakfast provides eggs and a variety of Indian dishes.Room service was a great addition.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank stevenr553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atulyaataj, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, Agra. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our iconic hotel, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. We wish you all the best for the holiday season.

Kindest Regards,
Arun Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews