We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amar
Nearby Hotels
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 103
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 497
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 27
US$ 23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 41
US$ 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 127
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 46
US$ 39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
US$ 39
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
108
213
157
79
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
213
157
79
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltaj mahalnice hotelhotel staff isrooms are cleancomfortable stayrailway stationcleanlinessambiencekmwashroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2010

this was a business trip undertaken and the hotel is absolute value for money. being in agra the hotel choice is enormous and the rates high. on the other hand there are lot of third grade hotels which are dirt cheap but a decent person cannot stand there.therefore to find a hotel that suits your pocket and still provides you with a decent night's sleep is difficult. however amar hotel is one that gives you all the comforts at a reasonable cost. very good location...near to the taj and all the hotels, closeby to the main sadar bazaar and pizza hut is within walking distance. the staff is also very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JainGgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Staff was very nice, this is a perfect place to stay overnight for a visit to Taj Mahal.Nice clean room, good breakfast, overall very comfortable.Booking from internet you never know what you get but this was a positive surprice.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

As we were too tired in Mathura & Vrindawan we needed to relax at a comfortable place, Hotel Amar was our choice as we had heard about its food and ambience being good.

The place is ideally located near Taj and good food joints around Agra, staff here is courteous and helps in tour planning, food is average and this place also has a small swimming pool, we did not use it though.

Overall a very good value for money stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalpeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Definitely a terrific swimming pool that we (and especially our kids) enjoyed a lot after the long and hot visits of Taj Mahal and Red Fort: The slide is priceless for the kids ! Besides, hosts are nice, rooms are large and clean but a bit noisy for those with window on the street. We did not try the restaurant for lunch/dinner but breakfast was good. For dinner in Agra, no doubt best address in town is Dasaprakash.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank mageteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Hotel Amar is quite close to many eating spots and of course to the Taj and other attractions. They do have a restaurant,but the rates we quite high. The rooms were quite comfortable and very very neat. The bath was awesome and the view we get from the hotel is also good. Overall it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesDanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews