We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2012 - DON'T STAY HERE !!!”
Review of Pawan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pawan Hotel
Ranked #124 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 8 May 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE !!! This is the biggest dump. The room was disgustingly dirty, the A/C was falling out of the wall, the toilet in the bathroom was broken, the shower over bath was covered in thick dirt (so too the sink), but worst of all, the bed was crawling with bed bugs which left me with bites all over my hands and arms (it would have been worse if I hadn't slept in my silk liner). AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peter_Rath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawan g, Owner at Pawan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

The person who has written this review has never stayed in the hotel, as all the air conditions are fixed outside the room on a iron stand and they wont even shake, i can send you the pics of the air conditions fitted in our rooms.
I wonder how one can stay and spend a full night in a room which is dump, very dirty , dirty shower and broken toilet without complaining the management and without requesting for a room change. This review is not genuine and i request to remove this revirw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Pawan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 28th March and 29th March. Staffs are very Friendly. We went there without any prior booking but got the good rooms. I shall rather advice all to go there without booking. May face some problems if you book prior though internet. The hotel is in the mid of market so anyone can get food all types(veg&nonveg), transport and any other necessities. Moreover if you stay at this Hotel try to have at least one meal at a restaurant called Park close to this hotel. Their food is excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. But will advice you to check the working condition of AC and the bathroom f...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debasish2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Dear All,

Hotel Pawan, Sadar Bazaar, Agra is a wonderful place to stay in the historical city with friends and family. I visited the hotel in February 2012 along with my family and it made my trip so comfortable during our stay. The rooms were neat and clean with exceptional service 24X7, Food in the restaurant (Bhojanalay) was hygienic and mouth wattering as it was not less then home made food, services like Internet cafe and STD/ISD were available inside the premises, the location is magnificent as it is amidst the Mall road (Sadar Bazaar) which is undoubtedly the most well managed and sought after shopping area of the city. The place is sorrounded by good restaurants, coffee shops, food joints. Currency exchange services are available inside the premises and the room prices are economical. Also, Mr. Pawan Gupta (Proprietor/Owner) was always available to his customers with a very down to earth attitude and soft spoken approach. Well i would suggest its a good place to stay in Agra and explore its beauty.

Regards

Sankalp Tiwari
Gurgaon, Haryana

Room Tip: I would suggest in case of any special requirements or cases speak to Mr. Pawan Gupta (Owner) and he...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sankalp_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have no glue how this place can have any good reviews at all ...i agree with the "Shocking" review, it is with no doubt the most dirty room i ever seen in my 20 years in Asia.

How dirty is it , well i walked out 23.00 at night after a long journey to reach Agra from Johdpur , i booked well knowing it was a low budget place so i did not exspect much , im a experienced traveller and spent many nights in budget rooms and even if they dont have all the amenitys as the more expensive options most of them is clean enough to spent a night or 2 in ..THIS IS NOT .

I did on my way out ask the manager if he had a clean room , he answered me a honest NO , dont waste ure time on going there unless its to see how dirty and filthy a place can be and still remain open

Room Tip: Rofl a good room in this place ..keep dreaming
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawan g, Owner at Pawan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I have no doubt that it is a fake review because i have checked my entry forms of the clients and surprisingly there was no foreign client stayed in our hotel in the month of march.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived in Agra by train from Delhi. As a Euporean traveller we were targeted by touts - which is par for the course in India. However a new twist for me was that the touts boarded the train when the train slowed at a railway crossing outside Agra and so these 'helpful' gentlemen appeared as fellow travellers on board as the train pulled into the station. And once they have you marked as a 'customer' they are very very persistent. Be warned!
The Pawan Hotel is a few kilometers away from the Taj and Red Fort. However there are lots of rickshaws available. The hotel is pretty tired but OK. The bedding was old but ok and the facilities were also tired - but worked. there was even hot water in the morning (although we arrived in the afternoon so the hotel produced a bucket of hot water to wash in.
The hotel is on a busy bizaar so there are a number fo shops and stalls around. This can make the street a little noisey, and the local dogs seemed to bark a lot at night. I'd stayed in Agra before and dogs barking at night seems a common theme!
The best piece of luck was that a hundred meters or so away from the hotel is a good restaurant. Many riskshaw and taxi drivers will want to drop you at a restaurant as much of the economy seems to be driven by everyone paying evereryone else 'commission' for introducing trade. Of course the customer always foots the bill. However the Park Dining Room Restaurant at the corner of Sadar Bazaar was recommended by the hotel and they served very good Indian, Chineese and some Continental options. The price was a good value for the choice and quality. We went there twice - no troubles at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satori_2-JSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 km away
Udupi Inn Hotel
Udupi Inn Hotel
#66 of 142 in Agra
19 reviews
1.5 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 142 in Agra
574 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#35 of 142 in Agra
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Swarajya Palace
Hotel Swarajya Palace
#130 of 142 in Agra
18 reviews
2.3 km away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#40 of 142 in Agra
65 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Prashant Palace
Hotel Prashant Palace
#108 of 142 in Agra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pawan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pawan Hotel

Address: 3 Taj Road | Agra Cantt, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 649 - ₹ 1,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pawan Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the monuments get closed in the evening and we are the only hotel located in the most renowned sadar bazar (main market)where the localities come and enjoy their evening, there is not much to do in the evening as nightlife till 10:00 PM is only in sadar bazar where one can enjoy with their family and friends. Just 2Km from the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, Just 1.5 Km from the railway station and bus stand. situated in the center and in the cleanest part of the city. one feels safe and secure as we are located in the cantonment of Agra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, HostelWorld, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Pawan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing