We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old old Old!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #15 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old old Old!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very old and dirty hostel called hotel. A big garden without many flowers! If you need a taxi you should have it on your own!
I do ot eager to come back and have night mare there!
May be their standards are not compare with others in the world.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    557
    282
    86
    36
See reviews for
348
437
74
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in Clarks Shiraz in Jaipur for two nights whilst we visited the Red Fort and The Taj. We found the hotel then, (last year) very clean and modern and afforded every facility. The food was excellent and served by very attentive waiters who were at your every beck and call. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were clean and tidy as was the bed linen, which can be a little suspect in Indian hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed in Clarks Shiraz, Agra in November 2011. Forgot to put a review in - so thought better late than never!

Nice clean and spacious rooms, good open space for kids and a nice swimming pool. This property is recently renovated and has got good views of the Taj and Agra Fort. Taj Mahal is just 2 KMS from this hotel but we took a taxi instead of walking as it was hot. Food is nice however it gets very crowded because of bus loads of tourists from all over the world coming down to this hotel. The staff is nice and helpful and even though the hotel is mostly full (if was for the 4 days, I was there!), you would not feel any drop in service because of that!
Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Navneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Went to India on tour. Dinner in Mughai room was fun, entertainment nice. The three of us ordered different food and shared. We had a very good meal for the price. Arranged private tour with driver and tour guide through hotel. Felt comfortable. Lots of towels and hot water. So I was happy. The Agra fort was interesting but the Taj Mahal is stunning. Is probably smarter to go early morning or late afternoon to beat the crowds. People were friendly to us. Staff helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I dont recall any food vendors on the premises. I think we were at the Taj Mahal for at least 2-3 ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rnfoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

located very close to all the sights of agra.
lobby is impressive but the room is not amusing.
very old and tired,the hotel itself will have a big chance if they will invest of redecorating it again.the walls are so thin that at night you will hear the others talking in the other rooms.
staff are very helpful specially their IT man who held me to get a better signal for WiFi.

Room Tip: WiFi not free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.9 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.3 km away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Property: Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282 001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,953 - ₹ 7,702
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from railway station - 3 km Taj Mahal - 1 km Red Fort - 1 1/2 km Main shopping centre - 1 km Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort The Buffet - Multi-cuisine lobby level dining Hall The Coffee Shop - 24 hours The Mughal Bar- Roof top bar with variety of imported and domestic beverages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing