We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agra Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed in this hotel with family.
Really nice rooms and hotel staff were really good.

The restaurant staff were taking care of my kid, when he was not well and ever served
Lemon water etc.

Really good hotel. Felt like a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Nice hotel with 5 star facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoldenTriangle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 203 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed three nights at this hotel while visiting the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikhri. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, especially in the restaurant. The rooms are fine and in line with the three star rating, if a little expensive for India (although I think this is the same everywhere in Agra). Problems were fixed quickly (our tv didn't work but someone came and fixed it straight away). The wi fi was a bit patchy and you have to call for hot water 15 mins ahead and let it run a bit to heat up fully (not a huge problem but something to be aware of). Rooms are quite basic but the bed and pillows are really comfy. The hotel has great tuk tuk drivers outside if you need to get around (Saleem especially was very good) although we had a guide and driver for most of our stay so didn't use them for tours. Breakfast is buffet style (included in our rate) with Indian and continental options and the service was good, we had dinner and lunch there as well from the a la Carte menu and really enjoyed it. It is located away from the main centre of Agra but only a short drive away. It's very near the Taj nature walk which is a great way to escape the crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninaninanina2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The hotel is ideally located close to Taj Mahal and overall the hotel looks good. I had two big problems - 1. The toilet was not working and water was not flushing. I informed once before I headed out to see Taj Mahal and once after I came back and saw that it is still not rectified, but the problem was not rectified at all. This made my stay very inconvenient. 2. There was a program going on in the ground floor and the music and noise was so loud that it was very loud in 4th floor and this went on late in the night.

The room was neat, but there were other problems in the bathroom, like the shower curtain was dirty etc. overall a bad experience.

The breakfast service and food was good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinodraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my family here in month of October 2015. I travel often and have an eye for detail. I gave 5 stars to this review as I got the rooms as rather cheap price and it really exceeded my expectations at that price. This is a good hotel if you are visiting Agra to see Taj Mahal or Agra fort. The hotel is barely 2 km from both the spots. I drive through Yamuna expressway and reached hotel in about 15-20 minutes after getting down from expressway. The hotel has been maintained cleanly. Our rooms, washroom and bedsheets were all spotless. The food was reasonably priced and everyone loved it. We also had our dinner here. The breakfast was complimentary. It did not have many choices but everyone found something that they liked. Also had complimentary WiFi. The hotel had minor issues like service was not consistent. We ordered tea few times. Initially tea came in kettle and later in cups. One of the rooms did not have complimentary tea/ coffee maker. TV was not working in one of the rooms. All was fixed once we called room service. Overall a good experience and I will stay again if I get room at USD 32 (including taxes) again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank SamarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Nice hotel to stay, nicely built.. very near to Taj mahal as well.rooms good ambiance also good. only one bitter feeling that i had been insulted saying that your B/fast already taken by sum body. staff is so rough out der dont know how to speak english. finally i got a manager who handled the situation and made me comfortable. Recruit some educated manager/staff

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#28 of 147 in Agra
343 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#19 of 147 in Agra
1,709 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#30 of 147 in Agra
242 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
365 reviews
0.3 km away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Taj Vilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Taj Vilas

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 1,555 - ₹ 3,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel The Taj Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Vilas with an elegant decor. We serve Indian, Chinese, Continental, Mughlai dishes. "Experience the real cafe" set in a contemporary ambiance with a combination of buffet and live cooking complemented by the delicacies our chefs conjure. The business traveler experiences splendid offerings in unique and indulgent surroundings where the gentle breeze stimulating their senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel The Taj Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing