We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cloud in the sky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 67.00*
and up
Agra Tour From Delhi Including Home-Cooked Lunch in a Local Home
Ranked #1 of 104 things to do in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cloud in the sky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Will never forget the first sight. The Prof burst in to tears!
Hire a private guide who knows where to sit for photos and avoid the queues. Get cover for shoes, don't go bare foot around the mausoleum, marble gets very HOT. Amazing

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17,106
    2,626
    604
    120
    77
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The most beautiful building in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We visited just before sunset. The change in the building is amazing as the sun sets.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taj Mahal Trip with Top Travel & Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a lovely visit to Taj Mahal, The trip organised by Top Travel & Tours India was well organised, the hotel facilities were very nice and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Taj Mahal. It would be my pleasure to provide the same courtesies to you here if you visit.

Thanks,
Uday

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday_TopTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“MUST see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The intricacies and artwork are incredible. The leaning towers add to the impact.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

People around the world come to see the Taj Mahal, it's magnificent.

It opens from sunrise to sunset, not before sunrise to sunset. We made a wrong choice queuing up at the entrance, hoping to see the sunrise. In the end, we were kept in the queue when the sun comes up, what a pity. You may want to view the Taj Mahal at sunset from the Yamuna River.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ac_mty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing