We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful building in the world.”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 67.00*
and up
Agra Tour From Delhi Including Home-Cooked Lunch in a Local Home
Ranked #1 of 107 things to do in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The most beautiful building in the world.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We visited just before sunset. The change in the building is amazing as the sun sets.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18,663
    2,845
    652
    131
    82
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taj Mahal Trip with Top Travel & Tours”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a lovely visit to Taj Mahal, The trip organised by Top Travel & Tours India was well organised, the hotel facilities were very nice and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Taj Mahal. It would be my pleasure to provide the same courtesies to you here if you visit.

Thanks,
Uday

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday_TopTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“MUST see”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The intricacies and artwork are incredible. The leaning towers add to the impact.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

People around the world come to see the Taj Mahal, it's magnificent.

It opens from sunrise to sunset, not before sunrise to sunset. We made a wrong choice queuing up at the entrance, hoping to see the sunrise. In the end, we were kept in the queue when the sun comes up, what a pity. You may want to view the Taj Mahal at sunset from the Yamuna River.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ac_mty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“My Taj Mahal experience!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We visited the Taj on March 31 afternoon. The place was simply crowded after the visit of a VIP! We were excited about see another of the World Wonders and the Taj turned out to be just facinating at close up. We had a English speaking guide who ran us through the monument and history. Had to wait in a very long queqe to get in the hot summer weather, but it really was worth the wait. This is one monument that will not disappoint you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayaprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing