We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic site almost too beautiful to be real.”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 67.00*
and up
Agra Tour From Delhi Including Home-Cooked Lunch in a Local Home
Ranked #1 of 106 things to do in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Majestic site almost too beautiful to be real.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We visited the Taj Mahal on Wednesday afternoon which was a perfect time. While there were numerous visitors, there were no lines at the East gate or to enter the Taj Mahal using the non-Indian entrance. We had a guide and it was well worth the expense since he provided a narrated tour and knew the best places to take pictures. However, give the bathrooms a miss, have lunch or dinner at a European hotel and use the facilities there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18,446
    2,814
    642
    131
    75
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonder to see”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Taj Mahal is definitely a magnificent structure to behold...a must see. Take a guided tour if possible...best to pre-arrange.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GGSTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour of India with "Culture Holidays"”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I just returned from a week of touring India with my teenage daughter. We used the company "Culture Holidays" . I gave the company very short notice to organize the trip and our every wish was accommodated. Amit, from "Culture Holidays", took care of everything!
We toured Delhi, Agra and the Taj Mahal, and Jaipur . We added the two holy cities of Haridwar and Risikesh. We stayed in an Ashram at the request of my daughter and joined in the Aarti Ceremony on the Ganges. We lit a candle in a basket of flowers and sent it floating down the Ganges. Just a spectacular thing to do at sunset with thousands of people gathered at the water's edge. "Culture Holidays" arranged our guides and drivers in each city as well as train tickets. We were very well taken care of and escorted every step of our tour. Our hotels were beautiful in Jaipur and Delhi. I highly recommend this company ! Their website offers many different tours that can be tailored and reasonably priced. We are very happy customers!
Diane and Olivia USA

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank warelynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A must see In India”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Taj Mahal Is a must see if you are in India, ensure that you just dont see the Taj Mahal and come back...also must see the Agra Fort, Fatehpur Sikri , Itmad-ud -daulah, and also a visit to the state handicrafts emporium.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank sanjaydutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Taj Mahal”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stunning! A must see! We visited in the early evening, and saw the colors of the marble change at sunset.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing