We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel, great property, amazing hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Porto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, great property, amazing hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at Jaypee palace hotel for one night. The staff is very welcoming, they received us with flower necklaces and a drink. The hospitality is great, as well as the service, we had someone explaning us all about the hotel facilities and taking us all the way to the room. The hotel is enormous, very spacious and well-decorated, there's amazing paintings and i found the furniture beautiful, it had a colonial style. The room was also spacious and confortable, had all the facilities needed and we had always fruit, biscuits and a place to prepare tea, the view was to the garden. During the night it was noisier then i expected, I could hear people talking in the corridors and I woke up earlier then I expected, we also received a phone call asking if we wanted breakfast in the room quite early in the morning, interrupting the sleep again. Apart from this, the facilities, property and the location (near Taj Mahal) was perfect. The swimming pool area was amazing, very clean and with a good shower area. Over there you can hear the birds and you see nature all arround because there's a Huge garden surrounding the hotel, it was very peaceful and perfect to chill out. The breakfast was good, it had the essencial, fruit, cereals, bread, but not many european choices. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room in the first floor and it was a bit noisy, rooms in upper floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, we thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    757
    268
    121
    62
See reviews for
594
633
102
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Agra for 1 night from Delhi to see the Taj. After sightseeing all day we were tired and wanted to relax. Upon arrival of the hotel it was amazing. This is truly a 5 star hotel. Everything about the place was pristine, very clean, modern, good food, good view from the room, nice pool. I can't say enough. Also it was CHEAP! Not sure if it had to do with the fact we were there in the off season, but this was the cheapest hotel of our entire 2 wk trip to India and it was one of the nicest places we stayed. Would highly recommend this to families, couples, solo, anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, we thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Drove down from Delhi on the Taj Express way (apx Rs.320 toll one way).
Jaypee is a huge property which on the day can give you some great deals.
The food is on the higher side (Dinner buffet Rs 1100 + tax) appx)
The attitude of the staff varies, depending on who you interact with, but a "very minor downside"
The Taj is just a few kms. and all major hotels are situated on the same stretch.
If your there on a Saturday/Sunday, as with all hotels - expect a crowd.
Beautiful property and would definitely check in again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VibrantChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. It is always a pleasure to hear from the guests who have experienced our services and this gives us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, I thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have been in hundreds of hotels in US,Europe and India and by far Jaypee has given me the best experience so far

pros:
1)Ultimate service.They treat you like God
2)Ultimate Cleanliness, Ambiance
3)Luxurious rooms
4)Great continental breakfast
5)Easy Access to Taj,Agra Fort

Cons:
1)none

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MallikarjunaRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, I thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed two nights with my family. This should have been a great hotel, lovely palace like building, but the service is poor, the rooms are terrible, far away from the main area. You must walk in labyrinth to get to the rooms from the main area. We were given rooms in wing 5 which were badly maintained. Will not recommend. Pool area is just average. Not a suitable hotel for families. Business hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room near the main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Hotels!

We thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.

We value you, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.

Please know that we will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact with you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
2.8 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,759 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
2.7 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 8,491
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing