We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$ 85
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 12
US$ 10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Agra(Agra)
US$ 80
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 33
US$ 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 47
US$ 36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 56
US$ 46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveller rating
1,183
857
299
131
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
857
299
131
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygrand buffetchinese restaurantleisure mallhuge hotelbeautiful hotelswimming pooltour grouprooms are spaciousstar propertywelcome drinkthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetstayed longercoffee shopgolden triangle tourstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,540 - 1,545 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Agra for 1 night from Delhi to see the Taj. After sightseeing all day we were tired and wanted to relax. Upon arrival of the hotel it was amazing. This is truly a 5 star hotel. Everything about the place was pristine, very clean, modern, good food, good view from the room, nice pool. I can't say enough. Also it was CHEAP! Not sure if it had to do with the fact we were there in the off season, but this was the cheapest hotel of our entire 2 wk trip to India and it was one of the nicest places we stayed. Would highly recommend this to families, couples, solo, anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, we thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Drove down from Delhi on the Taj Express way (apx Rs.320 toll one way).
Jaypee is a huge property which on the day can give you some great deals.
The food is on the higher side (Dinner buffet Rs 1100 + tax) appx)
The attitude of the staff varies, depending on who you interact with, but a "very minor downside"
The Taj is just a few kms. and all major hotels are situated on the same stretch.
If your there on a Saturday/Sunday, as with all hotels - expect a crowd.
Beautiful property and would definitely check in again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VibrantChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. It is always a pleasure to hear from the guests who have experienced our services and this gives us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, I thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have been in hundreds of hotels in US,Europe and India and by far Jaypee has given me the best experience so far

pros:
1)Ultimate service.They treat you like God
2)Ultimate Cleanliness, Ambiance
3)Luxurious rooms
4)Great continental breakfast
5)Easy Access to Taj,Agra Fort

Cons:
1)none

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallikarjunaRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end.

It's guests like you who keep giving us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, I thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed two nights with my family. This should have been a great hotel, lovely palace like building, but the service is poor, the rooms are terrible, far away from the main area. You must walk in labyrinth to get to the rooms from the main area. We were given rooms in wing 5 which were badly maintained. Will not recommend. Pool area is just average. Not a suitable hotel for families. Business hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room near the main area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Hotels!

We thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.

We value you, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.

Please know that we will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact with you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800; Fax: 91-562-2330850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It is a huge beautiful property, well maintained. The rooms are good spacious with all amenities and the staff is helpful. it is worth staying there. There are fountains in the corridors. Play area for kids, Disc for young, Puppet show, big gardens, big swim area, beautiful spa which make u feel like availing the facility. We had wonderful experience. if u are visitng agra not for the first time than u can spend entire day on the property without going out. worth value of money.

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neera s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel, Agra!

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heart-warming feedback from your end. It is always a pleasure to hear from the guests who have experienced our services and this gives us the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Jaypee Palace Agra, I thank you for your feedback with the hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Neharika Sethi
Sales Executive
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre
(HACCP & ISO-9001:2008 Certified)
Fatehabad Road, Agra (UP) INDIA
Tel: 91-562-2330800 ; Fax: 91-562-2330850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews