We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 13 March 2012

we stayed at the hotel on 17 & 18 Feb 2012.We enjoyed our stay very much the hotel and room was excellent the staff were very helpful and polite.The food was excellent and the restaurant staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnold c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,431 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

I recently visited the Taj with my non-Indian wife. Not knowing what to expect, she was shocked by how cramped Agra was.

However when we got to the Jaypee, she was shocked by how such a cramped city could host such a pretty hotel. The lobby was huge, the pool seemed lovely, and the rooms were large and clean. Nice tv in the room and a very clean bathroom.

Overall, I can't imagine a nicer room in India without paying well over 3x the price. The included breakfast was well appointed as well.

Driving past the other hotels, I would consider the Wyndham next time based on looks alone. But I loved the Jaypee for the night I was there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyRage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in February 2012. We particularly enjoyed the peaceful surroundings which were a welcome respite from the hustle (emphasis on the hustle) and bustle of Agra. We hired a taxi driver at the train station on arrival and he took us to the hotel and all around for about $15US per day so getting around was no problem.
We had a second storey room with a delightful good sized balcony overlooking lovely gardens. The room was large and colonial in style with very good toiletries supplied. The bed was very comfortable after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was a good buffet which was particularly welcome at 9am after 3 hours at the Taj Mahal for sunrise. Staff were friendly and helpful, restaurants were ok. The Tapas bar was very good with discounts on cocktails every afternoon. we actually had tapas snacks for a meal one night as they were so filling we did not require more food. I would definitely recommend this hotel for some welcome luxury and peaceful respite.

Room Tip: Check that you have a good view as the balconies are nice to sit out on and enjoy a beer from th emi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Wife and I were on a coach tour and stayed 2 nights at the Jaypee Palace Hotel in Agra.
At the front of the entrance doors is a sign that explains that no weapons are allowed inside.
The Hotel was very clean,no smell of stale water through cleaning the floors, the room we stayed in was excellent,faultless.
The Breakfast was good, on the 2nd morning they changed the venue, which was not made very clear but upon asking where it was being served all was well.
The Gardens were immaculate and we very much enjoyed them,I even took a dip in the swimming pool(it was very cold)
Of the several Hotels we stayed in this was the very best and should we ever return to Agra,or you are looking for a Hotel in Agra you would not go wrong with choosing this one.
I can not comment about prices as we were on an organised tour

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Jaypee Palace Agra for one night. This hotel was set in beautiful grounds: immaculate lawns with fountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern and spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewL883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
2.8 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,068 reviews
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.3 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 7,050 - ₹ 11,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing