We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
U S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Jaypee Palace Agra for one night. This hotel was set in beautiful grounds: immaculate lawns with fountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathewL883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    762
    270
    122
    63
See reviews for
600
642
105
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is quite the first class hotel. It is a very big place. We stayed here as a group through Gate1. We had nice rooms, a great breakfast buffet, and although I didn't eat lunch there, one of our tour mates said it was very good. Quick commutes to the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and the baby Taj.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is such an ordinary hotel with ordinary rooms. I wonder why it was even called a palace. It could have been a 3 star hotel rather than a 5 star. We regret that we stayed in this place. This hotel gives special attention to white skinned foreigners and had the tendency to look down on people from the Orient. The room air-conditioner doesn't blow cool air at all. We would not recommend this hotel especially to Asians like us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZPD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel was fine. It seems very new. The rooms were very nice and we had no real complaints. Something about it made it feel as though it was designed totally for bus tours, which it probably was. We had a nice balcony in our room with no chairs to sit on to enjoy it. The phone didn’t work and it a few calls to convince them to send someone to fix it. Overall it was fine. It is huge and only a couple of floors and so it was really spread out. We got lost several times. We had to take two elevators to get to the restaurants as I guess the hotel is divided in two areas. No big deal. It was just a little confusing.
We weren’t very impressed with the restaurants. We ate one night in the Pavilion cafe restaurant and the food was OK. We were still jet lagged and wanted to eat earlier than the other restaurants were open so it was fine if not very exciting. Checked out the Grand Buffet the next day and weren’t impressed by the offering so we at the Chinese restaurant, C’est Chine instead and it was very good.
Breakfast was fine with lots of choices with eggs and omelettes cooked to order. Overall the hotel was fine and very close to the Taj Mahal. We would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spriglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Visiting Agra, we stayed at the Jaypee Palace Hotel, a nice hotel located near the Eastern gate of Taj mahal, where most luxury hotels are located. Jaypee Palace would probably be just another 5 star hotel, like most others, if not because of that exceptional personalized service provided by our buttler, Ashish. He made our stay wonderful, a life long memory. We was always there for us, anticipating our smallest needs, taking care of everything on our behlaf, yet discreet enough not be be overwhelming. He was so reliable that we could even ask him to watch over our 10 y/o daughter while attending a function. We owe him a wonderful stay in Agra.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchguyinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
2.8 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,805 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
2.7 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 8,662
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing