We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrible Hotel to Stay in” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #90 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel to Stay in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I expect to write reviews of hotels which has some bit of goodness in it. This is the worst hotel I had come up during my travels. I received a room filled with dust. Added to it the electrical had issue. And not to mention the WC was pale yellow in color which is never expected from a property. Hotel Marina is no longer a part of Holiday Inn and hence this is my first review in which I would add a word of caution to fellow travelers. Look out for other hotels.

Room Tip: Stay away from this property is all I can recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank way2anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    55
    70
    43
    31
See reviews for
63
46
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was the worst hotel I stayed in India.
(1) Staffs of the hotel behaves as if they own the whole hotel. They don't respond to any of our complaints seriously. Our problems seems to be their jokes. Low standard of performance. Tips seemed to be the only thing they cared.
(2) Blackouts, I only stayed there for two nights and the few times of blackouts I experienced in the hotel was just unacceptable.
(3) Hotel garden at the 3rd floor was just filled with so much bird droppings that you would avoid, though it was kind of a common thing in India.

Room Tip: Please do not be fooled by the travel agents or internet that IT WAS Holiday Inn BEFORE, because, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

While querying with lot of friends from Agra, they recommended me to stay at this hotel. It was a nice experience talking with Mr. Rajan and booking on phone was quick. This hotel is a good property, a bit old but delivers what is committed. It is in center of the city and walking distance from local shopping bazars. Only issue faced was a salty water to the taps. you can not really hold water in your mouth early morning and there is no question of bathing with that water.

Room was good spacious with nice view. Clean napkins and towels and clean toilet.

We did not order any food or visited one of the in-house restaurants and prefer to go to Dasprakash.

It was a nice start for my vacation!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinVaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

really a 5star (from outside.)

But services aren't very good. not at least worthy of a 5-star. my whole room got filled with water which came overflowing from the bathroom. Ultimately, i had to change my room. one more thing- u don't have a water pipe to clean after u are done with your bowels!!! nor do u have a bucket. u will have to fill the whole bathtub, take water out and do the needful...LOL.

During booking, i had enquired about MAP plan and details like including my food bill in my room rent and the person on the phone had assured me of the same. But when i came here, they refused to give any such thing flatly. one lame reason they gave- "Buffet system is not working at present"-(in a 5star!!!!!!!!!??????)
wouldn't reccommend this to anyone....nor would i be staying here on my future visits!!

Room Tip: don't be misguided by the 5-star rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank justahumbleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for just one night and thank God, not really the best hotel. India has better to offer. Was disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
PL Palace Lords Inn Agra
0.2 km away
Nuova Hotel
Nuova Hotel
#66 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
3.9 km away
Bhawna Clarks Inn - Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
G hotel
G hotel
#40 of 145 in Agra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
4.5 km away
Grand Hotel Agra
Grand Hotel Agra
#95 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#92 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: 16/2/8, Commercial Complex Sanjay Place, M.G. Road, Agra 282002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 4,016
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing