We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you travel that far AVOID this place like the PLAGUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you travel that far AVOID this place like the PLAGUE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our room was booked and paid direct on our behalf by the Indian Railways Tourist Development Corp in new Delhi; who were soooo helpful.

When we arrived at the Mansingh later that day. They told us they had no record of our booking, made us wait in vain for 30 minutes for another room. Confusion and then they would not listen to me and my wife when we booked another hotel and demanded they give us a letter to say that the booking was not being honoured (we wanted to ensure we did not lose our money). So rude and unhelpful. They rustled a room out of nowhere and tried to heavy-hand us int staying. AWFUL !!

Room Tip: Chose another hotel - we moved to Clarks Shiraz. It was also 2000 rupees cheaper than Mansingh !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_FantasticUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, Owner at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels

First I am sorry to note that you went through this problem on your trip to India. In your note, you have mentioned that booking was made via IRTDC. You will appreciate that it was not made directly at the hotel. We assure you that Mansingh Group DOES NOT have any direct link with IRTDC. We do not have any rates or inventory allocation with them. I have also checked our records and have found no email or any communication regarding your booking from IRTDC. Hence, it is unfair that we should be blamed or held responsible for no fault of Mansingh Hotels. How can we hold a room when we have no intimation regarding your booking? I would have appreciated if you checked with source of your booking i.e. IRTDC. You need to ask them where they sent the booking.
Logically, why we would not accept your booking, we are in the business of providing rooms but in the absence of any information in the sold out situation it is difficult to provide the room . Mansingh group never provided you with any confirmation of your reservation directly. Please note that there are many portals which list Mansingh Hotels and many other hotels without any permission or availability from the hotel. It is not possible for us to control all the sites. I can assure you that if we had given you a direct confirmation or through our partners your room would have been confirmed at the hotel.
Hence the responsibility of providing room lies on the source of booking. I request you to please get back to IRTDC on your booking, alternatively if you can send me the copy of the confirmation voucher that was given to you at IRTDC counter, I can ask my team to further research in to this matter.
You have also mentioned that the front line staff was very rude I have taken up this matter with my manager on duty and I agree with you that if I was in your position I would be upset too they could have handled more professionally even if they were not knowledgeable about the booking.
I hope to see you in future as on this trip unfortunately you have not been able to correctly judge our hospitality. I also recommend in future to book directly from our web site enabling us to give instant confirmation and confidence that you have a room at our hotel.

Warm Regards
N.K.Anand
Owner
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    304
    216
    83
    36
See reviews for
249
250
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed just one night at this hotel, but this was enough. The room was o.k., but the staff was soooo unfriendly! We wanted to take lunch at the restaurant and they forced us to take the buffet, that was not tasty and even expensiv. As we wanted to pay by credit card, they charged us an extra charge of 5%!! Unbelivable.
Just take annother hotel in Agra an enjoy the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swiss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir/ Ma'am

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels.

It was a indeed pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Palace, Agra.


We have taken the note of your comment regarding the buffet and the staff and do apologize for the inconvenience. We will take steps to improve the same. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Warm Regards,
Lal Singh
General Manager.
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for one night in Agra. The room was a bit worn out but clean. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the guys in the little shops and the music band who sang me happy birthday! The buffet was really good as well. The location is convenient both for the Taj Mahal and the red fort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels.

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized service and best attention and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We got a comfortable standard room & ensuite bathroom.
Bit worn out & very noisy!
Great buffet though. Very noisy dining room.
But still, close to the Taj Mahal, the Agra Fort, the Tumb of Akbar the Great, Baby Taj,
Fatehpur Sikri...
Marlène & Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the end of the corridor (corner of the street).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible. However, we have noted the complaints/ suggestion and we are sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to noise.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized services and best attention and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I went to Agra with our official guest. they came from outside india and want to see Tajmahal.
I have selected this hotel through the help of tripadvisor. i want good hotel nearby Tajmahal. Thanks to tripadvisor for suggesting me this good hotel.
Our guest enjoyed here very much, they enjoyed here western food very much. Hotel restaurant is very well maintained and also staff are very deligent.

One should stay in this hotel during his trip to Agra at least once.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel . It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.7 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
3.0 km away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.7 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,788 - ₹ 4,797
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing