We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRIP TO INDIA, January 19 & 20, 2012” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansingh Palace, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #25 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“TRIP TO INDIA, January 19 & 20, 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We got a comfortable standard room & ensuite bathroom.
Bit worn out & very noisy!
Great buffet though. Very noisy dining room.
But still, close to the Taj Mahal, the Agra Fort, the Tumb of Akbar the Great, Baby Taj,
Fatehpur Sikri...
Marlène & Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the end of the corridor (corner of the street).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible. However, we have noted the complaints/ suggestion and we are sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to noise.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized services and best attention and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    298
    212
    82
    36
See reviews for
246
243
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I went to Agra with our official guest. they came from outside india and want to see Tajmahal.
I have selected this hotel through the help of tripadvisor. i want good hotel nearby Tajmahal. Thanks to tripadvisor for suggesting me this good hotel.
Our guest enjoyed here very much, they enjoyed here western food very much. Hotel restaurant is very well maintained and also staff are very deligent.

One should stay in this hotel during his trip to Agra at least once.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel . It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at the Mansingh Palace in Agra for one night in January 2012 and were disappointed with our stay given the Mansingh Palace’s price point. This is a three-star hotel when it comes to service trying to be a four-star hotel and pricing itself like one. At a price comparable to Agra’s three-star hotels, I would have been fine with it, but at four-star prices, my expectations were higher. On the bright side, the room was fairly spacious and was attractive. Also, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty.

We found the lunch and dinner food only adequate and the one continental dinner entrée we had was significantly substandard. Also, if you are planning to use the pool, make sure it is open -- it has been closed for over a month. Furthermore, the hotel charges for internet access, and WiFi reception in our room and in the restaurant was almost nonexistent.

The check in process was extremely slow, and when I checked out and settled my miscellaneous charges in cash, the hotel was unable to provide exact change.

Go ahead and stay there if you can get a very good discount; if not, look for better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarryOnTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guests with the very best services to make stay as comfortable as possible. However, we have noted your complaints/ suggestions and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future and we assure you our personalized services and best attention and look forward to your next visit at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We only stayed one night and had a driver to and from so I can't say too much about the hotel as nothing stood out good or bad except that I was a bit put off by the doorman when we left as he followed us to the car and pretty much had his hand out for a tip...for opening 1 door for us. Don't mean to sound like a cheap-o as we tip the bellboys etc and either our driver would open the car door if we didnt' do it on our own but when he stood there in my car doorway reluctant to close it until he got some rupees, I was put off. I would keep my tip money in my pocket and by then had tipped everyone we thought we may need to tip and had no money easily accesible. Maybe it was an oversight on my behalf but it still annoyed us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaskTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that helps us to achieve higher levels of perfection and we are sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit at Mansingh Palace, Agra

Assuring you the best attention at all the times

Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were booked into the Mansingh Palace for one night as part of a trip around Northern India. We found the room large and clean and the hotel staff very helpful. We ate at the hotel restaurant and found the menu and food of a good standard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels

Thank you for posting a review on trip TripAdvisor.

While we are extremely grateful for the overall positive comments made by you, we have made a note of your comments.

We do hope you will visit the city in the near future and look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.


Warm Regards
Lal Singh
General Manager
lalsingh.agra@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.0 km away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,814 - ₹ 5,955
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing