We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,300)
Filter reviews
4,300 results
Traveller rating
3,764
400
99
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,764
400
99
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart balcony room bellevue restaurant once in a lifetime indian restaurant premier room place to stay beautiful hotel the general manager rose petals pool area is new delhi taj mahal view welcome drink east gate luxury butler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 4,300 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Fantastic place with outstanding service that you cannot experience in any hotel. Simply the best! Top quality good … views of the Taj and location that shares a wall with the Taj Mahal. Worth every penny you spend to experience this property.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pvbrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I am glad that you loved the hospitality, location, and view of the Taj Mahal.
I have conveyed your compliments the entire team and they are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay and appreciated our warm and friendly hospitality.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Fantastic views from the entire hotel, great service from the point you reach the reception right up till you check out. As soon as you enter the hotel, you feel you’ve been transported to a different city especially after the hustle bustle of the rest of the city, this seems meditative.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sahilchopra339
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the views from the hotel that exceeded your expectations. I appreciate your positive feedback about our services hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in not so distant future.

Thank you,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

This hotel was by far the most incredible experience I’ve ever had at a hotel! The staff takes impeccable care of their guests! They go above and beyond not to miss a thing! They catered to all of my food requests as well as treated us like royalty! Jai and the team at Amervilas will not disappoint you! The amazing view of the Taj from my room was incredible! The pool was spectacular!! Everything was perfect! I can’t wait to bring the rest of my family back for a visit! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soneal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on this forum.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know that we were able to create fond memories and you found our hotel property to be stunning and Jai and the staff to be awesome.

The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

We look forward to get another opportunity to welcome you back and create wonderful experience for you.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

This property does justice to the name. From welcoming at the arrival point until the exit, everything was spot on and we felt welcomed. The food both during breakfast and dinner were beyond excellent. Room was just wow with amazing views of the Taj Mahal. Hotel arranged our Taj tour and even that was well done.

The whole property and the team went beyond their call of duty to make my family and our guests welcomed and special.

Thank you The Oberon and team.

Room tip: Don’t forget to arrive as early as possible to enjoy the property and it’s amenities.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vikrant7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi Amarvilas during your recent visit to the city and for posting such an endearing review on TripAdvisor.

It gives me an immense sense of pride to read your feedback. Genuine care and concern for our guests is one of the key values of our organisation. I am sincerely touched by your generous words of appreciation for the services rendered by our team and happy to know that you had a comfortable stay.

Thank you once again and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel and will definitely be recommending it to other friends and family who want to visit Agra.

Check-in process was very efficient and comfortable. Our room was stunning with a wonderful view of the Taj Mahal.

The pool already is also lovely and very well maintained. All the grounds staff maintaining the gardens and property and extremely polite and always greeted us with a smile.

Food was impeccable. Probably the best masala chai we had on our entire trip around India. The breakfast selection both Indian and continental was exquisite. Particular mention to the French toast as it was amazing!

Dinner at Espahan was a lovely experience. All the staff were very attentive and helpful with the menu. The live music was a lovely addition also.

The little touches, however, are what sets this hotel above the rest. All the good buggy staff are more than happy to greet you and assist in taking you to the Taj Mahal. Even when it came to our sunrise viewing! The hotel provided mini water bottles and shoe covers for the entrance as well as a mini breakfast station to grab some tea and pastries before which definitely helped with the early start.

A stunning property in an excellent location but the service was unparalleled also. And we think that is what sets this hotel apart from the others in Agra.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pritum h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vishal Pathak, General Manager at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your holidays and also for your time in posting such a beautiful review. We are glad that the resort stood up to your expectations and beyond.

I am glad to note that you found the hotel property, view of the Taj Mahal from your room, services, and meals to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavor to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as your which motivate the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

Thank you for recommending The Oberoi Amarvilas to your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful and relaxing holiday experience.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews