We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$353
View deal
Booking.com
$380
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$341
View deal
Priceline$346
ZenHotels.com$382
Hurb$389
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,267)
Filter reviews
4,267 results
Traveller rating
3,731
400
100
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,731
400
100
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart balcony room bellevue restaurant indian restaurant once in a lifetime premier room beautiful hotel place to stay the general manager rose petals new delhi taj mahal view welcome drink east gate luxury butler sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 4,267 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

We visited Bellevue for lunch and had a great time. The service is impeccable and our server sahil provided us with a variety of options and was very helpful. This was indeed a memorable experience for us! Will love to visit again soon. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curious66881243392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal Pathak, Owner at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us about the fantastic time you had at The Oberoi Amarvilas.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the meals and warm service rendered by our team member. I am proud to be working with a team of fantastic individuals who with their tremendous commitment to quality service create unforgettable experiences for all our guests. It is so special to know that Sahil went an extra mile to make a positive difference to your trip. Your compliments have been shared with him.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon and assure you of another great holiday!

Warm Regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

Our entire stay at the hotel was absolutely fabulous. The view of the Taj Mahal is so magnificent that you almost take it for granted by the end of your stay. The hotel itself is both tasteful and grand and has a lovely lawn, perfect for an early evening stroll on a cold winter's day.

We had a wonderful experience in interacting with all staff at the hotel. They were happy to accommodate all standard requests and in fact, went out of their way to make suggestions to help make our stay more comfortable and accommodative.

The sight seeing tour of the Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri that the hotel organized for us was perfectly planned and was a lovely experience. The tour guide was knowledgeable and well informed with a pleasant attitude which made the tour even more engaging.

The food at the hotel in both restaurants was fabulous. Some local delicacies were suggested to us and it was quite a fun experience to indulge in these new types of food. But that is not to say that all the usual items that one would expect were not available.

Spent New Year's Eve here and the hotel had planned a lovely evening for the guests with entertainment which proved to be fairly engaging. However, the service throughout the evening was outstanding, and this was not something expected considering that virtually all guests at the hotel were at the event.

I did have some issues at the time of communicating with the hotel during the reservation process and thereafter, prior to my arrival. There was some lack of clarity and delay in the communication. However, I did raise this issue with the hotel and the hotel was immediately responsive and made sure that they were prompt in further communication. This issue was not subsequently felt during out stay.

Overall it was an outstanding stay, very pleasurable and relaxing with a very attentive and accommodative staff making the entire experience an absolute pleasure.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank yasheshkamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal Pathak, Owner at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to contribute to your overall travel experience. The beautiful view of The Taj Mahal from the room are amongst the highlights at the hotel. Team at Amarvilas is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Service is an integral part of our brand and the team takes pride in providing heartfelt service for all our guests. I have shared your gracious compliments with the entire team.

We thank you once again for your review and on behalf of the team, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

We really appreciate the hospitality and warmth extended by staff at the Oberoi, Amarvilas , Agra. Special thanks to chef Saurabh for his zest and culinary skills , food and beverage manger Aakash for his willingness to go the extra mile to make his customers happy and give them an unforgettable experience and also his team members Shivam and Sahil who greatly enhanced our experience.
We were awestruck by the incredibly beautiful Taj Mahal’s view from our balcony. All in all big 5 stars from our side .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chekitaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal Pathak, Owner at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on Trip advisor and for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the team hospitality and meals. I am extremely delighted that my team has lived up to your expectations and your encouraging feedback is greatly appreciated. The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our services and facilities will indeed encourage them to constantly strive for excellence. I have shared your feedback with Chef Saurabh, Akash, Shivam and Sahil – your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

On behalf of the team, I thank you for your time spent on reviewing us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

I visited Oberoi amarvilas sometime back and really enjoyed the stay because of smooth check in process, fantastic stay, properly sanitised rooms, following COVID protocols at all times by the hotel staff, well educated hotel staff, super food with finest location and Taj view from all the rooms.

Our visit arranged to Taj Mahal by Oberoi amarvilas was very special as they helped us with one of the vintage and knowledgeable guide who took us through the history of Mughal and provided all the required details about the Taj which made our visit special and meaningful.

Over and above i really loved the hospitality , good food and mouth watering desserts offered by the Hotel. Check in and check out was very smooth and well managed.

For me this is one of the finest destinations where I would love to visit again and again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Parivesh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal Pathak, Owner at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

As delivering world-class hospitality and moments of delight for all our guests is top priority for us.

It is delightful to know that you received endearing service throughout your stay to create an outstanding holiday with us. I have shared your feedback with the entire team whom it will be a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts and exceed guest expectations. Wishing you and your family a safe and healthy times ahead.

We look forward to the privilege of being able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Excellent stay ever had before . Different experience and can we Taj mahal from the room . Food is asome and staff are very friendly and maintains the covid protocols. Every one should have the experience once in life time.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Palleprasad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal Pathak, Owner at The Oberoi Amarvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi Amarvilas during your recent visit to the hotel and for posting such an endearing review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you liked the view from the room. We are grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation for the great meal and service. Food and hospitality are two integral part of the complete hotel experience and we do not leave any stone unturned to delight our guests and the entire team is humbled by your praise.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm regards,

Vishal Pathak
General Manager
vishal.pathak@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews