We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and clean”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It is relatively close to Taj Mahal. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean, with plenty of towels and quality accessories. Food was also very good (best I had in India) but quite expensive. Main dish for the dinner was around 45 dollars per person. The rooms are not very big but just enough and nicely decorated.

Stuff was very polite and helping.

More variety for breakfast could have been expected but was OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,044
    1,076
    508
    180
    91
See reviews for
1,253
1,286
150
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I would specially like to mention of the exceptional experience we had at Majlis for our breakfast.My whole family including my kids cherished the widespread breakfast offerings which were brilliantly prepared by your Chefs.

We were really looked after very well by the chefs present and in helping us decide what should go on our plates and we really enjoyed that personalised experience throughout our presence there. The staff was very caring and sensitive to the requirements we had.

Thanks once again for the great culinary experience and for making it a wonderful and comfortable stay.

ITC Mughal exceptionally enjoys the huge expanse in terms of the sheer area in which it is spread.Roughly 35 acres of property comprising mostly of greens, well paved tracks and well maintained landscaping alongwith soothing music flowing in the air everywhere instills a calm feeling in your mind.Great for those looking forward to do multiple leisure activities like cycling, golf carting, all terrain bike riding, kids swing area, swimming etc. by being within boundaries of their place of stay.

Looking forward to our next check in @ Mughal.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally comfortable and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitnps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have status at Starwood hotels and often get upgraded. We entered ITC Mughal and were really impressed with the lobby, however the rooms were sub-par. It had a funky smell and wasn't very clean. Luckily we only stayed here for one night and moved on. The security was great and the service was pretty average.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coastalsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments about the rooom and the service and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

i would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do have the newly renovated rooms available in the Khwab Mahal and we suggest that you book yourself for those rooms for your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the ITC Mughal, the staff were incredibly helpful, the communal areas were beautiful and the restaurant (Peshwari) gave us a delicious and authentic northern Indian experience - delicious. The bedrooms however were not congruent with the rest of the hotel as were no where near as nice but they were clean. The only other negative was that the pool was closed and looked like a bit of a building site.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Its a pleasure toknow that the services rendered towards you at Peshawri were upto your level of standards and expectations. We have also taken cognizance of your comments about your experience about the room and i would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do have newly renovated rooms available in the Khwab Mahal and we suggest that you book yourself for those rooms for your next visit to the hotel.

As you are aware that certain parts of the hotel are under the process of product up gradation such as the swimming pool, please be assured that soon the same will be available for guests. We seek your support and cooperation during our phase of transition.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The entrance and lobby, bar, spa and pool are all top notch. It was quite pleasant to go back there between sunrise and sunset Taj Mahal visits to use the spa. However, the breakfast buffet was mediocre. I stayed at the ITC Maurya in New Delhi (fabulous breakfast) and unfortunately changed my plans to stay at the ITC Rajputana in Jaipur for a more quaint option. I found the hotel group consistently outstanding and would consider booking them on a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. It is comments such as yours that inspire our team to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests.

I have also taken cognizance of your comment about the breakfast, and this is to assure you that the same is being reviewed very seriously and necessary administrative actions are also being taken in this regard.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.6 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,733 reviews
0.4 km away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,639 - ₹ 15,463
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing