We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“itc mughal Excellent hotel and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
haridwar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“itc mughal Excellent hotel and services”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

if any one wants a good holiday must visit ITC mughal Agra. 2/3 days are less. beautiful SPA and swimming pool.one of the pool is under renovation but other pool was there, before choosing the hotel we had read all comments which had omitted venum about this hotel.but great services from check in to fresh drink was really impressive.we were in mughal chamber room as the new room was not available and price was also little more for that, but it was worth paying .I stay in Taj most of the time but my experience was great in mughal. Service staff of room making was very smily and fast. relax bed was very good. Pilow experience for bathtub along with bubble bath and some aromatic salts. buffet was too far from accomdation but good food , Pesawri was very heavy. thank you all ...YOU ALL HAVE TO EXPERIENCE YOURSELF ITC MUGHAL...

Room Tip: mughal chamber are value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashima s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    1,039
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,188
1,239
145
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The lobby of this hotel are fantastic and its has a spectacular entrance.

We arrived early in the morning and had breakfast in the main breakfast area which was good, we then headed out for a tour and then came back to the hotel to check in where I ordered a snack of Paneer Tikka that was amazing, absolutely delicious.

After seeing the Taj Mahal this is unfortuantely where it goes down hill. As we were part of a tour we ate in a seperate area with a buffet. The food was very average and not partuclarly warm.

That evening we had a drink in the very plush and comforable bar that was great.

Not that we had time to swim but we did notice the swimming pool was out of action and to our dismay when we went to bed in the evening found they were doing some repair taking place. This meant that at 11:00pm someone was outside our window cutting through tiles. I rang up to complain at the reception and it eventually stopped but not sure why the work was happening so late anyway right outside our window.

The next morning we ate brekfast in a seprate area from the day before (same as dinner the prevous night and as we were on a tour I presume)

We arrived at breakfast around 9am and everything was stone cold. My brother put a piece of bacon in his mouth and spat it out as it was completely cold. He was later ill that day as was my girlfriend who also ate some cold breakfast much to her regret and was in a bad way through the night.

All in all very mixed emtions as the lobby, bar and food we ordered were as good as we had in India but the average dinner, diabolical breakfast and late night noise undid all the good work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Rarely does one come across a hotel that combines the best of ambience and service. ITC Mughal is the perfect place to stay while in Agra. The well kept rooms, the sprawling lawns, the stunning spa and the unfailing courtesy of the staff have made this hotel an amazing experience. Its proximity to the Taj (there is a viewing gallery from where one can view the Taj at leisure) and great food at the restaurants are the other plus points. In the years that I have been to the Mughal, I can safely say that Mr. Sanjay Sharma and his team have elevated its status to among the very best hotels of the world.

Room Tip: Welcombreak packages in off seasons offer good value for money including hotel credits or room upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narayanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed at on our trip to India, and we loved it. Check in (and out) was friendly, fast and efficient. We were taken to our room, and on the way the female staff member apologised that the pool was being renovated, but as a result all guests had access to the spa pool. No problem, I thought. Our room was lovely, the bathroom is huge. However, just after the member of staff left, I opened the veil curtains- I should have done this immediately. Not only did we have a 'view' of a pool being renovated (quite a mess) but work was going on, and a drill immediately started. We called reception and explained this was unacceptable. We were given a garden room view immediately and our bags etc, were moved. We are very happy to have had excellent service on this. However, we were a bit puzzled that such a high quality hotel would have even considered this acceptable for their guests? I accept that renovation has to take place, and this slightly quieter time is a good time to do it- but still. Another minor point, for a 5-star hotel the minibar offering is unbelievably meagre, and I had to call reception to bring a bottle opener!

These quibbles aside, we nevertheless thought the hotel was wonderful- very luxurious. The breakfast buffet was very nice indeed (although the coffee could be improved for such a hotel- it was not good, tasted instant) and we particularly single out our meal the night before, in the same restaurant. The had a buffet deal including a glass of wine (very nice too!) for 850 rupees. This was excellent value indeed- particularly considering the very high quality of the food.

We checked out just before 12 the next day. We visited the Taj Mahal twice (sunset, then sunrise) and had time to enjoy the pool in the morning. The Spa Pool is lovely! Set in beautiful gardens, and some of the pool enjoys the shade of trees etc.

Despite the quibbles mentioned above, we feel this hotel deserves the excellent rating- while I strongly recommend to any hotel staff who might read this review that they point out the potential _noise_ to any of their guests, we give them credit for handling the problem so quickly.

Room Tip: If renovations are underway, check that they won't impact on your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

I have also taken cognizance of your suggestions, and this is to assure you that the necessary corrective and administrative actions are also being taken in this regard.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb 2011. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are comfortable and the beds are a real treat compared to the usual indian standard but we thought it all cost far too much for what you got.
You can buy better food on the street and in other restaurants for 1/10 of the price. We enjoy more rustic surroundings so this was probably the wrong hotel for us, felt wrong to be in that kind of surrounding in India and there was no-one on our backpacker wavelength :-)
The viewing platform to see the Taj and the gardens were lovely, plenty of space for the children to run around. Staff were friendly too.
If you enjoy spending far too much money when there is no need to then this will suit you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maialeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
1,196 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.6 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,643 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 13,732
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing