We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Lucknow, India.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in the last week of January 2012. We really enjoyed the sprawling property.The hotel has got 3 floors and has no lifts. There is a big garden at the rear side of the hotel with facility of paddle-rikshaws. Ambiance of the rooms as well as the main lobby is good.We also visited one of the hotel-restaurants, namely Peshwari for dinner, it had a very limited choice at its menu, the food was nice but and a bit spicy, we were served complimentary 'Dal', which was tasty, the 'Phirni' was excellent, one of the best we ever had. The buffet breakfast was also good though the supplies and service side was a bit slow.They have a rooftop 'Jharokha' but we could not see Taj from there, may be because it was too misty in the morning. Housekeeping service was really good, they regularly come for the evening service and also supply mineral water as per demand which is nice.I would specially like to thank and mention name of Miss Anusha, the Housekeeping Manager of the hotel who was very cheerful and courteous , on our request she also showed us some of their finest suits for our future stays, they were really luxurious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PritiLucknow_India_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were up to your level of standards and I have also taken cognizance of your comment about the slow experience. Please be assured that corrective actions are being taken with this regard.
We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,934
    1,040
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,188
1,239
146
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel combines contemporary decor with indian tradition. The luxurious common rooms,lounges , hallways are extremely beautiful and essential.
The SPA rightly won in 2010 the prize as the Best SPA in Asia by Traveller: gorgeous pomegranate patters on floors and walls, and plenty of red and white elements, comfort and expertise in the wide variety of services.
Rooms are wide, with a pleasant floor couch to relax in front of the window.
They even offer a variety of mattresses to grant the best sleep quality.
Personnel is extremely kind, professional and prompt.
Breakfast very rich. You can enjoy the view of Taj Mahal from the terrace, open from 6am to 7 pm.
Our best staying in India.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapatriarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We didn't stay here but just went for lunch at Peshawari after visiting the Taj Mahal. The food was great but was not extraordinary for the price (especially for India). The property was beautiful and it felt as though you had stepped out of India for a moment. The service was excellent though a little slow. Overall not bad. I am sure it is excellent to stay here though as the property and architecture was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having visited ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were up to your level of standards and I have also taken cognizance of your comment about the slow experience. Please be assured that corrective actions are being taken with this regard.
We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I visited the Taj Mahal yesterday and stayed at the ITC Mughal in Agra. The service was impeccable, like hotels used to be.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a tour. The room was absolutely dreadful - hardly worthy of 2 stars. There was no place for the suitcases - surely a case rack should be standard? The waste bin was battered and dirty, the bathroom door was grimy as was the grouting round the bath. The mattress sagged so my husband and I spent the night rolling towards each other. My pillowcase was stained with lipstick. There was a door to an adjoining room where the occupants switched on the tv at 4am. We could hear them talking before they fell asleep - when we heard them snoring.. They could have been in the same room - and the minibar was locked! we discovered that some of our group had fantastic rooms - for the same price! Public areas are smart and the food is good.

Room Tip: refuse any room that has not been upgraded - we were unaware that better rooms were available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments about your experience and I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that certain parts of the hotel are under the process of product up gradation and soon we will have our new product available for guests. As you would be aware that we have the newly renovated rooms available in Khwab Mahal, I suggest that you book yourself for the same on your next visit to the hotel. We seek your support and cooperation during our phase of transition.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
1,195 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.6 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,642 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 13,732
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing