We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Hotels.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Trip.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Travelocity$60
Official Site$60
Prestigia.com$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,130)
Filter reviews
4,130 results
Traveller rating
2,726
1,124
216
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,726
1,124
216
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club magic show head chef oberoi group lovely hotel executive chef nice pool swimming pool stayed longer restaurant staff special thanks comfortable rooms memorable stay excellent stay breakfast and dinner courteous staff front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,130 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Our weekend stay at Trident Hotel Agra was indeed memorable and all credit goes to the hospitable staff who made it very convenient and comfortable for us.
The hotel provides excellent amenities and a special kids club to engage children with various activities.
The front desk staff especially Mr Manish was of great help and was available whenever required. He ensured that we got a room of our choice and made it very convenient for us.
The food display for the breakfast is great and the staff is very congenial. A special mention of Mr Rahul who made sure that we were given personal attention and our preference of food was taken care of.
The hotel boasts of a great housekeeping staff that is always ready to help. Housekeeping supervisor, Mr Ajay was extremely polite and made sure that our room was always clean and we were well taken care of. In short a great place with great staff.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanuj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Mohan Singh Arneja, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about Trident Agra on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again.

It is a matter of great delight for all of us to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you very much indeed for your kind and wonderful words of praise for the team and their courteous, humble, welcoming and helpful demeanor. We are indebted to you for your generous feedback - it's feedback from discerning and loyal patrons such as you that inspires us to reach for higher levels of perfection in everything we do.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team, especially Rahul, Ajay, Manish and they are delighted to know that their assistance meant so much to you.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to seeing you again at Trident, Agra.

Warm regards,

Deep Mohan Singh Arneja
Hotel Manager
deep.arneja@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

It's a fabulous hotel with very cooperative staff... You will not find anything wrong in that hotel..very tasty food ,buffet is superb with soo many dishes.. neat and clean pool.kids club is amazing too.. book it without a second thought

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Mohan Singh Arneja, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about Trident Agra on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again.

It is a matter of great delight for all of us to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you very much indeed for your kind and wonderful words of praise for the team and their courteous, humble, welcoming and helpful demeanor. We are indebted to you for your generous feedback - it's feedback from discerning and loyal patrons such as you that inspires us to reach for higher levels of perfection in everything we do.

I have shared your compliments with the team and they are delighted to know that his assistance meant so much to you.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to seeing you again at Trident, Agra.

Warm regards,

Deep Mohan Singh Arneja
Hotel Manager
deep.arneja@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

We searched for deals of 5*star hotels near Delhi..and came across Trident deals.. we had are dates of travel fixed..so we planned to travel to Trident Agra...

In the guidance of Mr.Deep Mohan Singh Aneja ..this team is making sure every guest gets the personal touch and feels special.

The entrance itself makes you feel...WOW..the drive way to the porch said..yes we r on a holiday finally.. the ambience is so very welcoming. Met Mr.Ajay at the front office such a calm and poised person..very perfect in his words and actions. We checked into the room however to our surprise the room size didnt fit our minds..but within couple of hours Mr. Rahul from housekeeping who was passing through and overheard our conversation with the hotel executive..assured us for better stay post we finish our lunch.. and he kept his words by moving us to the interconnected rooms. That made our stay very comfortable. IRSHAD the housekeeping staff so patiently made sure our room is done up to the perfection everyday. GURJEET from the guest relations was another gem in the jewel.

Now comes the most important part.. apart from the beautiful.. spacious property .. their F&B staff is full of warmth .. love and they make every guest who enters the restaurant feel at home.

ROSHAN ji made us so comfortable in the dining room..his experience speaks in this service..his out of the way efforts of making whatever we ask for..and more..made our tastebuds ask for more. He truly is the person who is the most enthusiast energetic and alwys looking forward to make his guests say a big thank you for the warmth he has.

MADHUR Srivastava--- thank you for being more than a friend to my kids who really enjoyed and were comfortable with you, your charming and confident personality will surely take you to heights of success.

Chef Mayank, Chef Dharam, Chef Anshika-- thank you for the yummilicious food made to order.

Extending thank you to the swimming pool area staff Virendra ji and Kamal ji..for being attentive and available all the time near the pool...could leave my kids alone to enjoy coz of them.

A Big Thank You Team Trident Agra..looking forward to stay with you again soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Exploring_Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Mohan Singh Arneja, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review. It is indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Trident Agra and thank you for being our valued guest and sharing your experience with us.

The entire team of Trident, Agra joins me in thanking you for your kind and generous feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you of the hotel.

We are so pleased to read that your stay was filled with many fond memories of special moments and people. The entire team especially Ajay, Rahul, Irshad, Gurjeet, Roshan, Virendra, Kamal and our Chef Mayank, Chef Dharam, Chef Anshika shall be highly delighted to read your comments. I am fortunate to be working with a fantastic team of people who understand the principle of delivering the best, and enjoy what they do.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, if I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to write to me.

Kind regards

Deep Mohan Singh Arneja
Hotel Manager
deep.arneja@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

This was our second stop in our tour of Rajasthan, India, and it was the first hotel we felt we got a traditional welcome. A lovely lady stood at the front door, with a bowl of flowers and gave us all a blessing as we walked in. Every time we passed a member of staff, we were greeted with ‘Namaste’

This hotel is the Jewel of Agra. We were here to see the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort, and I didn’t want to leave the hotel. Stunning, modern décor. Friendly helpful staff, beautifully clean, light, and cool.

The room followed the same style. Clean, modern, stylish. A double bed, desk, wardrobe, and restroom. This bathroom had a standing shower (Amazing), vanity, and toilet with Jet (standard in every hotel in India)

*This hotel provided you with toiletries for your stay- shampoo, conditioner, soap, body lotion, shower cap, cotton pads, slippers etc (something to bear in mind to cut down on things you bring)

We were only here for one night, but I wished we stayed longer.

The restaurant was lovely. There was a choice of indoor and outdoor seating. The air conditioning was working perfectly. The food choice was more varied. Again, the staff were very helpful in letting me know how spicy each dish was. The whole buffet was an explosion of colours and flavours. We were like kids in a sweet shop.

Breakfast the next morning was also great. Same amazing service, and the food choices were more continental. The staff could not do enough to help you. Truly a lovely hotel.

There was a lovely garden area with pool in the middle of the rooms and restaurant, with looked lovely and clean. Sadly, we didn’t have time for a swim, but maybe next time 

This hotel also had a SPA and a beautiful shop with jewellery and textiles, that is worth a look. India is famous for precious stones, and exquisite materials.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KittyB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Mohan Singh Arneja, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you were impressed with your experience at Trident, Agra during your stay. I am indeed happy to know that you loved the hotel; its garden’s and staff service attention to detail.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver best and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

It was truly our pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to your continual visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Regards,

Deep Mohan Singh Arneja
Hotel Manager
deep.arneja@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Last evening I hosted an old friend of mine at Trident Agra, the ambiance was very relaxing and the staff made us felt extremely welcomed with their sheer professionalism and friendliness right from the time we entered the hotel. The food was excellent as always and the drinks too. I would like to thanks specially, Mr. Shivam and Mr. Ayush from the bar for being such gracious hosts as they were extremely courteous, intuitive in suggestions and showed us the level of service which the Oberoi group is known throughout the globe. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quite and relaxing getaway from your day to day life.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chirag_russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deep Mohan Singh Arneja, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about Trident Agra on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

It is a matter of great delight for all of us to note that you had a joyful stay with us.

Thank you very much indeed for your kind and wonderful words of praise for the team and their courteous, warm, welcoming and helpful demeanor. We are indebted to you for your generous feedback - it's feedback from discerning and loyal patrons such as you that inspires us to reach for higher levels of perfection in everything we do.

I have shared your compliments with the team, especially Shivam and Ayush and they are delighted to know that their assistance meant so much to you.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to seeing you again at Trident, Agra.

Warm regards,

Deep Mohan Singh Arneja
Hotel Manager
deep.arneja@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews