We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel, great restaurant and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great restaurant and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Me and my daughter stayed two nights in this hotel during our trip to Agra and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was booked by our tour operator as part of our tour. It has very nice well maintained garden and pool in the middle of the hotel. Reception area is also very welcoming. Restaurant is very well decorated and food is very tasty is and has good choice for vegetarians. We enjoyed the Pizza in the restaurant on our first day. Buffet dinner and breakfast offer a great variety. All staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend it to others. It would be better if hotel could provide slippers and bathrobes in the rooms for their guest and and free of charge internet and Wifi facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rupinder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciate comments regarding your stay at Trident Agra. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are overwhelmed with your wonderful words of appreciation and it is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. It is accolades likes this which help us in going a long way to ensure that we always keep our service standards as the best you will experience.

We thank you again for acknowledging our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    816
    177
    39
    17
See reviews for
626
967
129
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Smart, pleasant hotel offering especially good service, located outside the city but still quite close to the Taj Mahal (short drive from the eastern gate). Nice grounds, with excellent pool. Seems child-friendly. Small fitness studio but perfectly adequate and nicely done. Extras and Internet are frankly overpriced; however the breakfast was excellent and restaurant staff seemed extremely competent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very warm reception. Staff were very helpful. Very comfortable rooms. Neat and clean. Not very far from the Taj Mahal and from a small shopping mall. Beautiful garden. Food is very expensive.
We will recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank parisview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Trident Agra.

We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

It was my sons Birthday and we decided to celebrate it in Agra. Our decision of staying at Trident was no doubt Commendable. Though the property is not very big but it is well maintained. The food is far better as compared to other 5 star hotels I have been to. The swimming pool very well maintained. The kids club is the place your kids would love to stay for hours together. Last but not the least, the location. Trident Agra is located very close to Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. So next time when you plan your visit to Agra dont hesitate to get your reservations done at Trident.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shilpa3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I was on a business trip and stayed in Trident for 3 weeks.The service was excellent and I felt it was my own hotel.The commendable service by the restaurant staff reminded me of my memorable days in Hotel Slunce in Czech Republic and Hotel Long Island at Rickmansworth,UK.
Planning to return there for a leisure trip.The only negative thing is that they treated me so well that I do not have a choice to look for a better place in Agra!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrishnakumarCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and food to your satisfaction.

We also thank you for your gracious comments on our services. It is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 142 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.6 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#7 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.4 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#13 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,974 - ₹ 12,966
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and TravelGuru so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing