We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Stay at Trident Hotel, Agra”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We were at Trident Hotel in July 2012 for a daily stay, after taj Mahal and Red Fort visit, from 1PM to 7PM, and it was absolutely perfect! Very nice lunch (buffet), very friendly and professional staff, very quiet hotel (for a nap) and very clean an pleasant swiming pool.
We enjoy our stay, and we can recommand this hotel also for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicJeanneret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Trident and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you found our service the best and I am particularly pleased to read your compliments on some gestures made by the team that contributed to your impression. It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent services and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We thank you for your support and look forward to many more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,916 of 2,828 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hey there....it was a very good choice with my colleagues... It was really a gr8 fun staying at such a great hotel. Wherein you will find each and everything very neat & clean. I found this hotel systematic, clean rooms, breakfast was so amazing though. In short no doubt staying in trident is a gr8 choice, you don't even need to think twice for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatashaRohatgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay at Trident during your recent visit to Agra.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting such motivating comments.

Your positive observations regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspirational for all of us. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Less luxurious than its advertisements, the Hotel nevertheless slowly begins to charm in unexpected ways. Great staff and good food. The super summer offers also specially negotiated last-minute rates can offer substantial savings. The pool is a delight and proximity to the Taj an added bonus. Great place to relax with friends and family and ideal for a weekend trip out of Delhi. Kids will have a great time here. They finally got a chance to try their hands at table tennis too. All in all it was great, the staff was super friendly and I noticed how happy all the other guests seemed to be too. It was a good atmosphere all around.

Room Tip: No lifts in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richiejee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a trip to Rajasthan. The hotel is modern and elegant, the gardens are lovely and squirrels are very cool. The staff were very professional and the food was very good (a bit expensive). The rooms are not huge but sufficient for our needs. Its located very close to the Taj Malal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcraigdefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A good hotel in the locality, But not very comparable to other Trident Properties in other cities.
Still a very good hotel for a weekend trip to Agra.

Pros:
Proximity to Taj
Clean and Maintained Swimming Pool
Very Friendly and courteous staff
Great Buffet with world class staff.

Cons:
Only 1 restaurant
No Valet Parking
Only G+1 structure, so no great views
No Balcony in any room
No Openable windows for fresh air.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekBharara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we truly appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and food to your satisfaction.

We also thank you for your gracious comments on our services. It is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.6 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,070 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 11,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Yatra, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing