We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #47 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Agra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indian”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We had been very sick eating Indian food and went to pizza hut in the hope of something western...but it was all Indian flavours! I can't handle spice, so had a plain pizza - okay, but not great. Dominos has been better when we've been ill!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    70
    37
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

While our India tour we got a craving for pizza and visited the restaurant Pizza Hut which was just behind unserern hotel. Already at the entrance we were greeted very friendly and courteous . In the menu, we found a huge selection of pizzas are usual dishes. We opted for one pizza. The dishes were delicious and the portions are too large. The waiter was happy even to be allowed to pack up the rest of us takeaway. We were with the food and the service excellent and the restaurant can only recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suzan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A proper sit down restaurant? Why, yes it is...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

First off, this was the nicest Pizza Hut I've even set foot in. It was clean, well kept and the service was impeccable. It's a proper sit down restaurant...with waiters! and menus! We had the new Sev Puri pizza which was delicious. Overall, best meal in Agra...never thought I'd ever say that about Pizza Hut but there you have it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank viksis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good and hygenic.(not Halal)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

it is good and hygenic place to eat, but for Muslim tourists not good, because Pizza Hut do not have Halal meat, if you ask them do you have Halal, they say " We have machine cut". and they also serve Pig(Pork). but the envoirment is very nice inside.people are nice and some times they take long time to serve.
but for non muslims it is good and nest and clean place to eat...

Helpful?
1 Thank IndiaAgraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Same pizza you get in the USA. Poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

If you have a couple of homesick kids with you who are craving American pizza, this is the place for you. The cheese pizza tastes just like it does at home. It was hot and fresh.

The garden salad should be avoided. It was covered with pepper with no dressing. The lettuce was brown. The garlic bread, onion rings and potato wedges were good.

The service was horrendous. I finally had to stand in front of the kitchen and physically block the waiter so I could get our food and drinks. I would have left had it not been for the kids who wanted pizza.

Prices were good with a 99 Rs meal deal.

Sadly, we ate at several Pizza Huts throughout India and the others had great service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing