We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing, modern but service can be better...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“relaxing, modern but service can be better...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Clean and modern Radisson hotel. The brand new expressway has made it a breeze to reach from Delhi. Excellent SPA facilities. I would recommend the foot massage for 30 minutes. A big well managed playroom for the kids - an added benefit. A big well maintained swimming pool with a separate one for kids :) Service needs to improve. Most of the staff are polite. A quick call to the duty manager worked wonders for me. I am happy and I could visit again over a weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parineeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,805
    1,249
    389
    119
    96
See reviews for
1,288
1,218
170
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Had gone with a lot of expectations as our stay at Radisson Blu NOIDA about an year ago had been excellent. Booked for a family of seven. First the good things,
(a) Good location
(b) Beautiful new property lovely infrastructure
(c) Good health centre
(d) Good lay of food at the coffee shop for all the three meals.
The Cons:-
(a) The service is below Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group standards (and the same was being justified by a duty manager -" that they are Radisson and not Radisson Blu")
(b) The "Yes I Can" attitude seemed to be there in the House keeping staff and the reception staff only.
(c) The service at the coffee shop left a lot to desire...... questions which came to ones mind.... are they understaffed....are they overworked..... cause at times got a feeling they would not like to have the guests there.....
(d) There was a time when what was told at the time of booking didn't match with what was being offered......had to reiterate what was informed at the time of booking to get the desired service.

A hotel with lots and lots of potential............

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
349 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hotel is only a year old. The rooms are spacious and comfortable as expected on this chain of hotel. Breakfast was a disappointment as it is weak and very limited. The good thing is that it is only a few minutes drive away from te Taj Mahal. Service is still a little sketchy and you will need to repeat your order twice before it is delivered.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at the Raddisson Hotel for one night on our 'golden triangle' tour with our two teenage children. On the day of arrival it was our son's 13th birthday and the Hotel very kindly came to the room with a birthday cake for him and sang 'Happy Birthday' - this was a lovely gesture and was much appreciated. When we made the booking, we wanted interconnecting rooms. However this wasn't available so they upgraded us to the Business Suite. Our rooms were very spacious and overlooked the swimming pool and from here we got a glimpse of the Taj Mahal. The rooms were clean and modern. The bathrooms were great - big shower and nice white towels. We had a very good buffet meal in the evening with every taste accommodated for and a great breakfast after our 'sunrise' excursion to the Taj. The staff were polite and we would definitely recommend this hotel for its location to the Taj - I don't think we could have been much closer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

When a brand name is associated with a service, one naturally expects a certain standard to be maintained on all fronts. In this case, to say that we were disappointed is an understatement. Though the check-in process was smooth, one cannot say the same for service. Hi-tea (which is just readymade tea and cookies) arrived 45 mins late, after 3 reminders. The manager arrived 20mins after we asked to meet him. At the dinner buffet, the attendants somehow seemed lost and failed to respond to requests. Lunch (fixed menu) was a frightening experinece as food was stale and definitely not meeting any benchmarks. Food at a dhaba would have been better. Breakfast was okay. Housekeeping did not bother to clean our rooms or washrooms. We could not avail of the shuttle service and the hotel had exhausted the "free" tickets for the Taj Mahal. The hotel staff definitely need to recharge their "service" batteries. After all, it is the "hospitality" industry, and there is more to it than zombie-ing through the routine "yes sir", "no sir", thank you sir".

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alokananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.2 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#11 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,987 - ₹ 8,758
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its Brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it.With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude- The 24 hours coffee Shop, Liquid Lounge-The Bar, Tea lounge, Pool Side Bar, 24 hours in room dining, Club Lounge Services and recently launched Nawabi Cuisine Specialty Restaurant- Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 Sq. ft. Clear Space with beautiful Landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra.It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive-The Spa, Alive-The Salon, Alive-The Health Club, Let’s Play-The Kids’ Room and Swimming Pool where one can connect with himself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers Courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like Travel Desk, Boutiques, Business Centre, Valet Service, Parking, Laundry, and Doctor on call & Foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing