We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel was a wonderful place to relax. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a king size bed, which was so comfy. Room service was great. We saw the Taj Mahal one afternoon and spent the next day lounging in the hotel. Wifi worked great. Spacious room with desk and reclining chairs. One of our best hotels on the trip. Taxis booked through hotel were overpriced. Food was good but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,332 - 3,336 of 4,109 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Cant find fault with this hotel at all. The building is brand new, the staff is friendly and helpful. My room was squeaky clean and spacious altho I didn't have a view of the Taj. Check in and out was very fast and painless. I had dinner at the speciality restaurant downstairs and it was out of this world. One complaint. I got the travel desk to arrange a taxi
to the Taj and I was blatantly
 overcharged for a trip that is walking distance from the hotel. I paid the amount and didn't even received a receipt. As I walked away I saw the guy put the money I just gave him in his back pocket and realized I was scammed. I would recommend the Radison Agra to any visitor to Agra. 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjwepener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to
see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The last thing you expect from a hotel housekeeping after returning to your room in late afternoon is to see an untidy room....I got to experience this and much more from this 5-Star property....As per the standards at any hotel, I had to wait for almost eternity to get the basic toiletries in my toilet...I did not get the newspaper in room despite asking for it several times....the wash basin got choked up and it took the housekeeping 20 minutes and three phone calls to turn up.
They say they offer breakfast till 10:30....but if you are a late riser like me and venture in their restaurant for breakfast at around 10:00, all you will get will be virtually the leftover....the juice dispenser has drops remaining in it by this time and the tomato sauce is all cleaned up....pooris are thanndi and all said and done....it's pathetic

Room Tip: The only tip is, find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishant15May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I liked the service and arrangement of raddison hotel which was excellent.I also used the wi fi connection at my room which was working so smoothly.I liked the way of behaviour and geuistre of staff ms heena sharma.the way she is greet to all customers.I missed it to see the gym and spa, pool side section.next time I will definately see all this.food and beverages rate is very hi I must say that it would be start with nominal price so everyone can afford it.my stay at raddison is excellent I must be suggest to everyone that stay at this hotel.its very nice hotel for stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank abhudhabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Great hotel, impeccably clean and outstanding service. The restaurant was a bit pricey - naturally - and the buffet breakfast was delicious. Spectacular views of the Taj from one of its lounges.

Only problem is at the Taj, on taxis or tuk-tuks if people hear you are staying at the Raddison the cost for guides, taxis, etc. goes way up.

My one rec (and this not to do with the hotel) but if you visit Fattehpur Sikri go by airconditioned car and spend the $60 to hire one from the hotel. The hotel desk staff recommended a tuk-tuk and it was way too far and not worth the stress of the 1.5-hour tuk-tuk ride each way LOL.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloomingdaledc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.3 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.0 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.5 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 5,992 - ₹ 13,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing