We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - pricey and poor food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
TX
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel - pricey and poor food”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Pros - new hotel. clean. staff is attentive

Cons - dinner buffet was outrageously expensive. Food was medicore - I am indian so I know what indian food is suppposed to taste like.
Staff did not mention some festival going on so we had to walk the last strech as they would not allow auto rickshaws or taxis near the hotel. The other hotel (oberoi) had staff to take them to the hotel but these guys did not bother to.

We were not happy we had to walk with streets with luggage and child in tow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    1,310
    416
    128
    102
See reviews for
1,422
1,294
175
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights. overall the experience has been pretty alright. got an early check in which helped as i was travelling with two kids and landed up in agra at 4.30am. the hotel had agreed to allow me an early check in before i booked with them. i reached the hotel at 5.15am and they said as per early check in rules they would allocate the room to me only at 6am. now when they have agreed to give me the room for early check in then why would you want to make your guest wait for another one hour at 6am when the room was in any case not occupied. i guess a smooth check in just help create the right first impression and the front office should have the flexibility to allow a guest to check in without throwing the rule book at him . The room was nice, the bed was good. i had requested for a triple occupancy and there was a nice bed ready which was excellent. the overall ambience of the room was good but did not have a great outside view.
I have stayed in a few radisson hotels before in different cities and have always found them very nice. The agra hotel is also good thou i thought the lobby area was very flashy and very unlike the other radissons. it just did not look like a radisson hotel when i checked in. something was surely missing. The radisson hotel in agra gives one a business hotel feeling and does not have the warmth of a family hotel. If you are coming in a tour or having a conference maybe it would be ok but with a family i guess i would not want to stay here again.

The beds in the room were extremely comfortable and one of the better ones i have seen in along time. bathrooms were also of decent size and not complaints on the room and cleanliness. they were good.


The food was good thou the breakfast area is a chaotic in the mornings. the spread was average but the staff there is pretty cold and lacks the warmth one sees in most good hotels especially in the break fast area. service in the breakfast room is pathetic and one needs to ask for things several times before its given. Many of the food items run out and it takes them ages to have them refilled. breakfast service and spread not up to the mark.

There is a swimming pool on the 2nd floor. its nice.

Did not try the spa or any other resturants due to lack of time.

overall i would say a very average hotel and experience. I guess they are new and over a period of time it would improve. I have stayed at Radisson Kumarukum, Mahabalipuram and Indore and they have been a class apart in hotel ambience and service. Radisson Agra still has a long way to go to get to these levels.

Room Tip: its pretty far away from the town. if you have a vehicle its fine or else its a little distance from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayeshgadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

On arrival at hotel large reception, check in very efficient. We were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic.The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Had booked a club room but were a bit late getting back to hotel so only had 40 mins to make use of it. There was only one other couple in there, the staff were attentive but not quite up to other club rooms we have visited, this is why I havent put exellent. They need to visit another hotel to see how it is done. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Taj. Would like to thank the assistant manager who helped us out with the problem we had with a driver not turning up in the morning.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We got here in the evening and were out straight after breakfast, but a great hotel and good value for money. Clean, good food, had a great night sleep and good shower and bathroom facilities. We were more than happy, would stay here again and recommend to anyone else. Near the Taj Mahal, they have a shuttle service, but as we had a driver we didn't get to use this service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Brand new hotel, very modern and sleek. Best bed in India (I traveled throughout India and this was the most comfortable). I especially appreciated the rainfall shower after a hot and dusty day at the Taj. Downside: I felt like I was in a golden cage...high security and somewhat trapped from the outside world. We did not enjoy the buffet that catered to tourists...it is best to get out and eat at local restaurants with better food and half the cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.3 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,958 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.5 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,758 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,917 - ₹ 11,366
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing