We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Beds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
tetney
Level Contributor
302 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Superb Beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This could be a Radisson anywhere in the world - I wish it had been made a bit more Indian. Nevertheless, it is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean with the most comfortable bed. The staff were lovely and service was second to none. I would stop in the Radisson again if I was in Agra.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    1,251
    390
    119
    96
See reviews for
1,291
1,222
170
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is pretty much brand spanking new. It has all the modern amenities that one can expect from a 5 star hotel. The room is very clean and so is the bathroom. The staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere is hospitable. Price-wise, it can't get any better than what one pays for here.

The only thing missing is the view of the Taj Mahal. It is situated pretty close, but not too close. I also found the internet to be disconnecting intermittently. Nothing major.

Overall, the best bang per buck in terms of accommodation around the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarhanJSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It's very close to Taj jus ten minutes by battery bus which is arranged by the hotel itself plz contact at reception for d same. As per d money we pay rooms r really cozy jus that r hand shower wasn't working properly but it was manageable.tv picture display wasn't very clear bad network connection I guess.have a small swimming pool.staff was welcoming except d guy with spikes at reception.sonika at recptn is very Charming n helpful. Dinner buffet was gud not great overall its a good place to stay in terms of convenience to reach Taj n nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

After a 6 hour car journey from Jaipur and a long trip around the Taj Mahal the Radisson is a fantastic way to round off the day, we stayed there for 1 night and was astounded at how clean, smooth and easy everything was, it is very close to the Taj East gate so check in was quick and easy, the food was DELICIOUS, decor was a little cold but the rooms were clean and very luxurious, shame we got there late in the day we were unable to take advantage of the roof top pool but did enjoy the steam room! My next trip to the Taj I will be sure to stay there - GREAT value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This could have been a perfect stay, which I expected form a Radisson hotel.
But there were shortcomings.

The hotel is good, the decor is modern and the location is fantastic. Just a lazy walk would lead you to the Taj Mahal.

I have been a frequent visitor to Agra due to my profession and because I like the Taj. So I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Taj.

The check in was smooth and the room, though a little small , was nicely decorated. The writing table was good but did not have plug points for my laptop. So I had to extend the cord long to get the connection. The Hotel did provide free wifi coupons as a part of my package, but the wifi was slow.

The buffet breakfast was minimal and did not have enough open hot counters. Most preparations were basic ( as compared to a normal spread in a five star property ). Few continental dishes, and some south indian stuff. Thats it. When I requested for something else, I was told that only omelets can be prepared. I guess most five stars in Agra ( and elsewhere ) do offer many hot counters.

The food prices are way up and I did not try ordering, as my experience with the buffet was not good. I preferred going to a restraint for dinner in the market area, some 10 minutes drive from the hotel. ( i have also reviewed that restaurant. check my other reviews )

For all those who drive to agra, the hotel has a valet service, and the parking is in the basement. The parking does not have a list connected to the hotel so if you decide to drive in the basement, you have to walk all the way up and out to the main entrance.

The service staff ( except for those on the reception area) , should ideally attend some traings in etiquette. I would not say it was bad, but it certainly not was what I expect from Radisson. There is a roughness is mannerism, and the gestures are impolite. Even the smiles are sarcastic I felt. This sure needs polish. Nobody misbehaved, but they do need a training on how to make the guest feel at ease and comfort.

Please keep a do not disturb sign on the door, if you wanna sleep or rest. The service guys can nag you at any hour of their choice. Highly irritating.

The swimming pool was not heated, so I found not enjoy it. But the sauna and steam were good. The attendant in the spa area were every well mannered and trained.

I do plan to visit agra soon again, but shall try some other hotel this time. I have nothing against the hotel, but I prefer a better service quality, and better breakfast. :)

Room Tip: If you are staying on a upper floor, please go to the ground floor for breakfast buffet. The spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshOnGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
1.2 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#11 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,683 reviews
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 8,377
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its Brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it.With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude- The 24 hours coffee Shop, Liquid Lounge-The Bar, Tea lounge, Pool Side Bar, 24 hours in room dining, Club Lounge Services and recently launched Nawabi Cuisine Specialty Restaurant- Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 Sq. ft. Clear Space with beautiful Landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra.It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive-The Spa, Alive-The Salon, Alive-The Health Club, Let’s Play-The Kids’ Room and Swimming Pool where one can connect with himself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers Courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like Travel Desk, Boutiques, Business Centre, Valet Service, Parking, Laundry, and Doctor on call & Foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing