We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Value and Wonderful Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #5 of 184 Agra B&B and Inns
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Value and Wonderful Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

As other reviewers have already mentioned, this home is lovely and the family is wonderfully hospitable. We couldn't have been happier nor more comfortable. Actually, the pictures do not do the home justice - it is even more luxuriously furnished than it appears and exceeded our expectations! Do ask to be taken to the roof to see the Taj in the distance!

Shiron's pre-trip communication was extremely prompt and professional - his English is perfect!

We wish we had more time (we spent only a night) because this is a special family - warm, friendly and engaging with a great sense of humor! I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Thank you Shiron and your family, for welcoming two tired American women so graciously!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 777dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    74
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
206
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I loved this place. It is comfortable, clean, well-maintained, nicely decorated. The family running it are very nice people and are there for you to resolve every problem. In my particular case they arranged for me a reasonably priced cab ride to Gurgaon. Thanks guys, you were great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnaSht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

as said in (almost) all other reviews the family are most welcoming and helpful, which is the best part of the home. clean enough for what you pay but not immaculate. we stayed 4 nights (which was far too long for agra. 2days / 1night max would do) and the room wasnt re visited by the staff once in that time. breakfast was the usual egg and toast etc but the real 'indian' breakfast was a much better option. location was ok once you got past the stench from the open water/rain drains a couple of streets away on the way to places to eat etc. we had a taxi for a day organized by shiron which was well worth it and a tuk tuk too to get us to a 05:00 train. worth staying here but as stated one night in this city is enough but thats no reflection on N Homestay. (i am surprised to see that it is rated number 1 on this site)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I must say that the family managing this place is extremely warm and accommodating! I reached the place due to a delayed connection and Shiron was kind enough to drive me to the only decent food place open in Agra after midnight! This is the only place where I was comfortable leaving my bags. They also have a great tie up with an excellent Taxi service (Salamat Khan is highly recommended!).
Overall you get a lot more for what you pay for. Truly a home away from home!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My wife and me stayed 4 days at N.Homestay and we enjoyed very much. Very quite location, clean rooms and a super family, helping out with any situation. We had been treated like family members. Also dinner and discussing about India were excellent. There can´t be a better place to stay in Agra. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zhenia_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#13 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.8 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
2.4 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 142 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#8 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.3 km away
Bansi Home Stay
Bansi Home Stay
#4 of 184 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony, | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,114 - ₹ 2,318
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing