We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
206
123
34
20
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
123
34
20
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant tuk tuk driver owner mr quiet neighborhood hot water indian culture two nights agra fort taj backpackers hostel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Pyrenees Homestay for two nights and we felt extremely welcomed and cared for. The place has a great location with walking distance to Taj Mahal, but in a very relaxing area, away from noise. Room and bathroom were clean. It has a beautiful rooftof with Taj Mahal views where you can relax and enjoy a drink or simply chat with staff there. Harishamker welcomed us, and explained interesting things about indian culture, and has been very caring during all our stay. Kamal, the owner, also a very nice man who has made us feel very comfortable. They will help you with tuk tuk arrangements and give you tips about aproximate prices. Also they can cook for you and food is very nice!!! We enjoyed a nice evening in the rooftof. I would totally recommend this place to anyone going to Agra!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Az C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

This is very basic accomodation, but the staff are great, the food delicious and the location an easy walk to the Taj. We stayed in the most basic room, but it had all you needed for a comfortable night. All the staff were very welcoming and gave great tips. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank weatherlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamal297683, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest , it was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor from your important time,
kamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

If you are on tight budget this hostel would be good for you. But keep in mind you will have for every extra (including toilet paper) and the rooms are a little bit dusty (no window to ventilate). Staff is ok. Location is good: walking distance from Taj Mahal, quiet neighborhood. Hot water on demand. Linen could have been cleaner (but that's India). Breakfast very basic

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ticketspassportgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest , it was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor from your important time,
kamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

The place is very well located in a quiet neighborhood without noise where we could rest very well and most importantly a few minutes from Agra Fort and Taj Mahal.

The room and bathroom very clean, the sheets impeccable and the bed comfortable for a good night's sleep. The only thing that when we went we could not enjoy hot water because they were just with some renovations. Anyway, the staff's attention is very, very good and we would return.

We believe it is perfect for a short stay in Agra. Thank you so much for everything.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamal297683, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest , it was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor from your important time,
kamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

We left this homestay after 20 minutes. The bed sheets were dirty, bathroom was disgusting, no water or light. No lock on the door..

Its very very cheap but you pay for what you get, there is much better alternatives

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank declano275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamal297683, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest , it was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,.sorry not full fill your expiation but remembered what u pay..
kamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews