We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

““nice place to stay....good location”” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anand Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Anand Villa
Ranked #66 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Usedom Island, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““nice place to stay....good location””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I was on a family trip to Agra in November end, 2011. We chose to stay here due to proximity of the hotel to Taj Mahal.Good thing we were there only to sleep, and cleanliness of rooms, bathroom and restaurant was sub standard

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIEMARTIN1069719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    23
    8
    5
    19
See reviews for
32
32
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. But you couldn't get a beer with dinner. We managed to persuade them to let us have a beer on the GARDEN- where I also had a foot massage which was expensive but very nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GOERGE39254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

A pleasant stay in a clean hotel, very close to the Taj Mahal. This hotel falls inside the low emmissions zone for the Taj so not all vehicles would be allowed near it. The bathroom was clean and hotel facilities are very nice and the rooms clean & modern, The staff were very helpful with all queries we had and the service in general was very good - and not overbearing at all.

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joachim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We booked by phone a room for 2000r. on the internet site, hotel looks like beautiful and very comfortable. But actually, there is nothing around the hotel, and rooms are not like the pictures. no windows on the outside!!! Only windows on the corridor! So the rooms stink! First they said that it was the best room. We said that it was no possible to pay 2000r for this room. They showed us a superior room at 1000r, but it was not better, no more windows, and the odor was the same! we wanted to leave this hotel, and so they said that we could pay the price we wanted for.... We left and we found a better hotel cheap than this one. Seriously, the Anand villa hotel is a joke!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank lili k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

It was a horrible experience... I am still wondering how did I manage to stay there for 2 whole nights.....!!! AC,TV etc works only if electricity is there, and the same was dripping in every 5 mins. The ground floor is so very noisy that one cannot sleep and the "so-called" double bed is not at all comfortable..
Their "so-called" restuarant is nothing but a NIGHTMARE and pls dont make a mistake of ordering food at your room. I ordered a Veg Pulao and received something (still cannot digest the fact that it was Pulao) only after an hour , that too ..cold.
The staff is very rude.. and not at all helpful..
Overall a nightmare to live in Anand Villa.

Room Tip: Please don't choose this hotel even if the rooms are offered for free.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#35 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#38 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
5.0 km away
Lauries Hotel
Lauries Hotel
#84 of 142 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Taj Heights
Hotel Taj Heights
#55 of 142 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#46 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 142 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anand Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anand Villa

Property: Hotel Anand Villa
Address: Behind TDI Mall,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 885 - ₹ 1,430
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Anand Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anand Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing