We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disapponting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agra Mahal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Agra Mahal
Ranked #81 of 189 Agra B&B and Inns
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disapponting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We booked the hotel in advance and were expecting a decent stay for 2 nights but on getting there we were very disappointed. The room we were given was conjested, dirty and hotel staff was least hospitable. This room was facing the roadside so there was a lot of noise from night traffic that didn't let us have a sound sleep. This hotel also has a location disadvantage since it is very close to the bus stand. Anyhow, we decided to get another better room or check out of the hotel the next morning. The owner/manager arranged for another room which was definitely better and less noisy since it was on the other side. We decided to stay but came back only to sleep and check out earlymorning. We mostly ate out since the food was not good. The only good takeaway was that once we told them our concerns they made whatever adjustments they could make but we would not go back there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueMoonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    7
    7
    24
See reviews for
17
32
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Staff of this hotel is very kind.
. Breakfast is very good.And room is very nice.
manager is helpful and very kindly . location is very good and hotel is very clean
surface is make by marbal stone . wath room is nice and clean .and Hot water is available in the wath room just after ten minutes is hot water is working i like this hotel and i recommended .
manager speak Japanese very good , and taj Hamal is ten minutes way .Thanks for the
hotel staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ito125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

After fighting in delhi to get a train ticket, we had someone try to sell us on a hotel room, after looking up on trip advisor the booking agent in Delhi train station booked this hotel for us... it's a little overpriced for the value, but the matresses make it worth it! so comfortable! standard agra noise, so make sure you sleep around 11pm to get a good nights rest if your a light sleeper.

Food was really good, the cook was Nepalese, his english was pretty bad but we were able to order our food, it was a bit overpriced and they added their own tip to the bill too... the beer was warm too. but the food was great, and pretty sanitary(for india) from the glimpse of the kitchen i got.

The owner give us a pretty good deal, and they were pretty helpful when we needed to ask questions. We had some problems with leaking taps in our room, but they got it fixed while we were away, and nothing went missing from our room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phennexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very good and clean hotel just few minutes from the important places in Agra. Normal breakfast, good and big rooms but sadly no wi-fi working. Good restaurant and very kind and helpful staff. Definitely to recommend but busy road just outside which the sleep last only to 6 o'clock

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

good and clean living condition. The room is large and decoration is beautiful. Wifi is 20 mints free. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good - toast bread, coffee, fruit and omellete is available. Rajendra is a friendly and hospitable guy!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mqmia86303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
5.3 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
7.6 km away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
7.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agra Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agra Mahal

Property: Hotel Agra Mahal
Address: 50-C, 39/158-159, Old Idgah Colony,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 4,500
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agra Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste and welcome to Agra Mahal, where we invite you to experience our unique expressions of traditional Indian culture and hospitality. While offering the full range of amenities and services found in top hotels, the scale of our accommodations allows us to cater to your individual needs and wishes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing