We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Travelocity$29
Priceline$32
Orbitz.com$29
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveller rating
1,160
1,001
409
139
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
1,001
409
139
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant east gate walking distance swimming pool excellent location rooms are clean hot water one night stay nice stay railway station hotel staff courteous staff buffet breakfast agra fort hakim proximity ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Excellent place and facilities at an appropriate location to be at Agra. We found it at a walking distance from Taj Mahal. Also, it has a great walk in front. Well connected location. Food is great and the rooms are very well maintained. Best part is the staff who are very professional.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Banibroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil Bhandari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear esteemed guest

Hats off to you for giving such a splendid review about us in the trip advisor. Your flawless stay as well as full marks on all parameters has sent streams of motivation to our team members who are strongly passionate to guest satisfaction. Your feedback has not only motivated our team members but has created a very soothing and tranquilizing effect in their minds.
Please do visit again. It will be a honour for us to host you again assuring you best of our hospitality services.

Warm regards

Sunil Bhandari
Hotel Taj resorts
Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

I must say that the hotel was great in terms of cleanliness, hygiene, safety protocols& staff behaviour, the manager Mr Yadav was generous ! The food was great ! This comes with a good spread of complimentary breakfast as well! It was few steps from Taj east gate! It also has a wonderful handicraft viewing gallery and boutique for indigenous handicrafts ! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great experience at pocket friendly rate :)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Honda_6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil Bhandari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear esteemed guest

Highly indepted to you for giving such a splendid review about us in the trip advisor. Your flawless stay as well as full marks on all parameters has sent streams of motivation to our team members who are strongly passionate to guest satisfaction. Your feedback has not only motivated our team members but boosted their morale also.
Please do visit again. It will be a honour for us to host you again assuring you best of our hospitality services.

Warm regards

Sunil Bhandari
Hotel Taj resorts
Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights, It was amazing stay. Staff was very helpful and supportive.
Swimming pool was under maintenance, but they offered me another pool which was in another Hotel. Breakfast was good but. Omelette and Dosa should be add.

Room tip: After booking, confirm by call.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arkam213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil Bhandari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2021

Dear esteemed guest

Hats off to you for giving such a splendid review about us in the trip advisor. Your flawless stay as well as full marks on all parameters has sent streams of motivation to our team members who are strongly passionate to guest satisfaction. Your feedback has not only motivated our team members but has created a very soothing and tranquilizing effect in their minds.
Please do visit again. It will be a honour for us to host you again assuring you best of our hospitality services.

Warm regards

Sunil Bhandari
Hotel Taj resorts
Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Stay at Taj Resort was very good and a pleasant experience. Tour guide, Mr. Sanjay, provided excellent service during our visit to Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. Terrace pool is very clean and tidy. Room service is good. It is in walking distance to Taj Mahal.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pallab122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil Bhandari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Dear esteemed guest

Highly indepted to you for giving such a splendid review about us in the trip advisor. Your flawless stay as well as full marks on all parameters has sent streams of motivation to our team members who are toiling day and night to make your stay a success. Your feedback has not only motivated our team members but boosted their morale also.
Wish to see you soon assuring you best of our hospitality services.

Warm regards

Sunil Bhandari
Hotel Taj resorts
Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

When you have right guide to explore this historical places, it adds more curiosity to your tour and euthansium to know about the archeological site. Mr Sanjay made tour very interesting and amazing, clearing all myths about the monument. The ivory white monument The Taj Mahal is a real beauty.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shivamg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil Bhandari, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear esteemed guest

Hats off to you for giving such a splendid review about us in the trip advisor. Your flawless stay as well as full marks on all parameters has sent streams of motivation to our team members who are strongly passionate to guest satisfaction. Your feedback has not only motivated our team members but has created a very soothing and tranquilizing effect in their minds.

Please do visit again. It will be a honour for us to host you again assuring you best of our hospitality services.

Warm regards

Sunil Bhandari
Hotel Taj resorts
Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews