We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean hotel, fine for 1 night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Choppington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, fine for 1 night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here on 10 January 2012 the night before visiting the Taj Mahal. The rooms are quite nice, comfortable and clean, the bed was quite hard but we slept fine. The shower has no curtain or cubicle so water went everywhere, the toilet was dripping all night and there was a lot of noise but these were our only complaints (thank god for ear plugs!). The breakfast was mainly indian dishes but there was cereal and toast. The service was excellent and it was perfect for a 1 night stay, its in a great location, just round the corner from the Taj.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kayleigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    570
    275
    71
    64
See reviews for
333
535
79
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel was exactly what I needed. It is within walking distance of the Taj Mahal. I ate dinner and breakfast and had an overall very good stay. I now have pictures I took of the Taj Mahal without any other people in the shot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The rooms are nice and modern as is the rest of the hotel, the restaurant has a buffet breakfast every morning which was quite nice. Its maybe a 12-15 minute walk to the taj mahal which is really good. There was some construction on the pool deck when we stayed there and the room boys seemed a little forceful in looking for tips which were the only downside. I would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is an efficiently run modern hotel. The sort of place you would stay for a budget business trip or prior to catching an early flight. Rooms were clean and serviceable and the restaurant was good and modestly priced. The hotel is a short walk along a straight road to the TM and almost opposite the ticket office. Don't expect colonial finery or frills or spills but use this as an efficient stopping off point for the primary purpose of a trip to Agra.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We spent two nights here and staying the extra night was an eyeopener! like people have said you can see the Taj Mahal in the distance from the rooftop terrace. We ate there on our first night and the food was good but we found the restaurant was very dull and quite small so some music or tv would have been good. The next morning we woke early to go and see the Taj and found the shower water was cold - no sign of hot water. When we asked on getting back to the hotel about hot water, we were told they had to turn on the boiler so it would take 20mins from when we asked. i'm guessing if you stay there just one night and do not have time to ask for hot water then you go without and they save themselves money. our shower was also effectively a dribble of water and completely inadequate so our stay was ruined by having to wait for someone to fix the shower. we were also locked out of our room when our key stopped working and made to stand in the hallway while the man tried to fix the problem. The hotel was noisy - we could hear people just walking in the corridor, even though we were farthest away from the lift we could hear the lift music everytime it was called which was not great when everyone was setting off early to see the Taj whilst we were trying to have a lie-in!The positives were there was enough on the menu to choose from to eat, the breakfast was adequate and the staff on the roof top terrace were very helpful and friendly unlike the staff who deal with lugguage who are just after a tip. The receptionists were not overly warm but did the job. Overall if I were to go back to Agra, I would not opt to stay here although the price makes it affordable and if you must then only stay one night!

Room Tip: say no to a room in the basement - you can hear the hotel staff doing the chores
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatface99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.1 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Taj Mahal Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,388 - ₹ 4,707
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing