We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place in a wonderful city !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palmstay
Ranked #42 of 193 Agra B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in a wonderful city !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

After reading lots and lots of reviews about the hotels in Agra, we were worried to find a clean and comfortable places within our budget, and finally we came across Palmstay. And we were really lucky to have spotted this one!
My wife and I stayed at Palmstay for a night. And we really wish we could stay longer!
We arrived in Agra at 3pm, and Varun dropped us to the ticket counter in his car, as we were running late. Taj is around 2 kms from Palmstay. The TDI mall is very close to this place.
Next day Varun's mom packed breakfast for us, since we had to leave by 5.30 am to catch a train.

All in all a great place to stay at and I would definitely stay here if I am in Agra again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh_Bhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
44
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Where do I begin ? I stayed with my husband in November and most places were sold out so called palmstay from the taxi and quickly booked a room. Arrived at 8 in the night and since their small kitchen was closed we ordered pizza which quickly came in a few minutes. Had a good chat with the young couple who run this place and we were flooded with suggestions on what to do and what not to do on not only agra but also our further destinations in rajasthan.

The couple who run this place are not your usual homestay or indian hosts. They are a very modern and well to do family who do this only because I think they have a large house in a perfect location. The owners not even bothered when we checked in & filled out paperwork and we hinted to pay on arrival and he just shrugged us and said to pay later at checkout. He told he is in the shoe business and works for companies in london and told us about his visits and an insight into the shoe fashion industry.

We made good friends and felt they were our mates more than our hosts. The rooms are basic and very very clean. Its got everything one would need. Shower needed a fix and it was fixed when we came back from the taj. super fast.

We are staying back in a few weeks. See you soon and look forward to a tikka & beer night as promised.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizlong90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

After spending 3 nights in Mumbai we were so happy when we got to Agra and found Palmstay. Varun and his family made us feel right at home, they even took time out to help us organise our trip around Rajasthan. We can't thank them enough for the home cooked meals, clean room, hot showers, wifi and most of all the help and advice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aidanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We booked this place a month back as we had friends who had stayed with them some time back and were all praises about them. They were not wrong. not only did they move / change our bookings last minute but were also happy to cut short our 3 days original booking to 1 day without penalising or charging us. Who does that these days ? We were messed up with our plans and could only squeeze a day for agra instead of 3 days. Even though there rooms probably went wasted varun did not blink an eye.

Its more of a service apartment. The owners stay on the ground floor and guests on the first floor where there is a cosy sitting area where travelers work on laptops and chat up. A mini kitchen serves breakfast. Rooms have wifi and satellite television. Hot water is plenty.

A truly fantastic place for the price - £ 20 for a double with breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianjensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have visited Agra last week with a my family of 8-stayed in Palm Stay for 3 days(10--12th Nov).Let me speak about the property is exactly as shown in the website,in fact much much better,there are no hidden cost for anything- and all credit goes to Mr.Varun absolute honest person.Right from check in till check out he and his whole family is very generous and helpful,always ready to help us.

He suggested us from where to start the day so that we can cover most of the places.
11th NOV was our Anniversary again varun came into picture and taken me to best available hotel around Agra.

The rooms are basic but neatness & cleanse are top of the range with very good ambiance-during our stay we never feel for a second that we are strangers to Varun family vice versa.The most important thing is that he booked my rooms without any advanced-really shocked at the same time feel great about his genuineness..Full marks to him & his families hard work,to provide high level of personalized service during our stay.

God Bless VARUN,we will be back very soon.

Thanks,
Mirza Yameen Baig

its a other city

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yameen_baig009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.6 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
2.3 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmstay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmstay

Property: Palmstay
Address: 23 Taj Nagri Vip Road | Fatehabad Rd, Behind TDI Mall, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing