We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”
Review of Karawan Grand Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karawan Grand Casa
Ranked #85 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Came here with a very small tour group in early February. The lobby is clean, but the rest of the hotel is dirty. Gray, dingy crusty towels. Awful smelling linens. My foot went right through the sheet! Bathroom fixtures completely rusted over and dirty soap scum filled drains. Walls of bathroom were full of moldy drips and the room looked as though it hadn't ever been scrubbed. The breakfast was ok, but nothing came out together and thus took over an hour to get through the haphazard service. I'm sure there are many better options in this price range. Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peregrinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

The room smelled like naphthaline and the water in the shower was very cold. We asked the reception to fix the shower and it took over 20 minutes when they decided to give us a new room with a "warm" water. The whole bathroom floor gets flooded when the shower is on though.
There was a lot of noise from a group of teenagers that arrived at 2am and the reception didn't do anything about it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LudmilaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We arrived into Agra from Orchha by train and taken to this hotel. We were greeted by a feted water way in front of the hotel which had the whole group gagging the smell was that awful. Inside the hotel it was standard fare for mid-tier hotels. Rooms were nice enough but the smell invaded the room during the night and it was almost too much to bear. Ok venue if you have a cold. Service was good nonetheless but the smell took a lot away from all other aspects.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the building away from the feted water course....hopefully the smell will not pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jono_Regan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Had a nice stay in this hotel, the staff were friendly and the place was very clean.

The only issue we had was lack of water one morning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart_g69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I returned from my first trip to India 12 days ago. I first went to Agra and then Jaipur. I then returned to Dehli and went to Varanasi, before returning to Dehli.

In Agra, I stayed at the Karawan Grand Casa Hotel in the tourist complex about 3 km from the Taj Mahal. I paid $A42.13 for the first night through Cleartrip and 2,200 Rs for the second night. I would rate this hotel 2.5 stars. The price of the room included breakfast. My room was large and it had an attached bathroom, a TV and a airconditioner. The hotel is far from tourist facilities.

If I was staying in Agra again, I would find a hotel in the Tajganj area. This area is closer to the Taj Mahal and has more tourist facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElSaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0 km away
Hotel Taj Heritage
Hotel Taj Heritage
#125 of 147 in Agra
57 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#66 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 147 in Agra
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#108 of 147 in Agra
495 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
#61 of 147 in Agra
242 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 147 in Agra
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karawan Grand Casa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karawan Grand Casa

Address: 8 Bansal Nagar Fatehabad Road | Behind ManSingh Palace Hotel, Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 1,340 - ₹ 2,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Karawan Grand Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing