We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #6 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

food was just ok and not for indians , name of the rastaurant was pinch of spice but thers was no spice in the food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rajkumardelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    952
    251
    58
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Me and my wife celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here the staff were very helpful when ordering,because portions are very large they help so we did not over order hence saving us money.We had 2 starters and 2 meat main courses,naan bread and 3 beers total £23 which I found very good value. They also brought us out a cake with candle and gift.The toilets are also of a good standard.This was the Pinch of spice opposite the ITC Hotel because they have two in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SussexSteve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“unimpressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stopped by for lunch. Two of us split a veg momo starter, chana masala and naan.

Cons: Food took awhile to arrive, was mediocre at best. Very oily. They were supposed to check on tea/coffee and never got back to us on availability. Took so long to prepare the bill we got up to look like we were leaving to try and move them along. Price was high, very high for what you get (600+ rupees). In Delhi we'd get the same meal for half the price, in half the time with half as much oil.

Pros: Clean & close to our hotel/Taj. Frankly we weren't coming to Agra for the food...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Fabulous food at a very decent price. We ordered prawn salt and pepper, chicken and roomali roti. It cost us around thousand bucks. Good service. Suitable for families. The restaurant is very clean. I would definitely visit it again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fr11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent food.. Very fresh and tasty! One evening we reached there by 6pm and still got great dinneats he Butter nan was absolutely soft and nice.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank prikrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing