We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay”
Review of Siris 18

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siris 18
Ranked #35 of 209 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This was a nice hotel in a dirty, noisy town. Because of mixed reviews on tripadvisor, I booked a super delux room. It was nice, comfortable, and clean with plenty of hot water, although it wasn't what I would consider super delux. Our room was quiet at night. Even though the hotel is set back from the street, the city is so noisy that we heard the racket in the restaurant. The food was good and the restaurant pleasant, if you could ignore the noise and smells from the city. In short, this is a good, not very expensive hotel for Agra.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2011

It was a OK place to stay in Agra, It was close to Taj. IT was accessible, and had a two restaurants.. I had taken two rooms one for myself and the other for my parents.. It was OK and comforting, but not very good.. Its good if you need to just spend a night and leave back from Agra..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SyedAfroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel as our last in India. The room was quite spacious and very clean and had lovely furniture. We felt like royalty!

The service was exceptional. The hotel participates in quality improvement (through customer feedback cards) and it is truly great to see the young Indian staff try their best to please you; not to receive a tip but to get good feedback.

The food was great, breakfast was standard.

The rooftop restaurant is one of a kind in India and it includes a complimentary light and sound presentation on interesting history of the Taj Mahal and other significant Indian history.

There is also a view of the Taj Mahal from the rooftop.


Only problems:
- Hot water took about 20mins to heat up but this seems to be a common problem in India
- Many Brown outs
- The massage service wasn't great; the guy didn't seem to know what he was doing...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eskimoflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We had the smallest, coldest twin room (202) even though we requested a double, and it must have had the biggest bathroom in the hotel, almost the same size as the room! The shower was cold, and the only time i was warm was in bed, As it's fairly close to the main road and very busy traffic, the drivers are tooting their horns all night long. Another worrying thing is that although it had a safe in the room you could pick it up and put it under your arm and walk out with it - hence we didn't use it. Another thing is that when we checked out 3 of the staff stood and watched my husband put his pin number in the machine. He wasn't aware of it. In fairness to them, maybe they would have done something about the room If I'd complained, but we were on a tailor made tour and got there at 4pm where our guide was waiting for us to go out. We got back at 8 pm had something to eat, bed and left the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 44bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The hotel itself was fine but not one taxi or rickshaw driver seemed to know where it was. A scary situation alone in India. And this was after they refused to pick me up from the train station because it was a Sunday.
Turned out it was off this gravel road in a field not near anything. I tried explaining to the manager that it was the hotel's responsibility to make sure tourists could get to their hotel without much hassle and she really didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blisstravel4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.9 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 143 in Agra
337 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
153 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#56 of 143 in Agra
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 143 in Agra
1,656 reviews
0.9 km away
Sterling Agra
Sterling Agra
#21 of 143 in Agra
399 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 143 in Agra
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siris 18? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siris 18

Address: C 2/3 Taj Nagri Vip Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 2,191 - ₹ 3,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siris 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siris 18, a concept in hospitality based purely on the growing demand of travelers for an option of luxury at affordable prices. A promise to serve with compassion and care. In today's modern times, where one is under enormous pressure from work & competition, we at Siris 18 ensure that you are welcomed always by a smiling face. A boutique full service hotel with 2 Restaurants ,Food cooked with such passion that it lends a mother's touch. A beer bar with karaoke & massage Rooms Neat & clean environs & the hosts so friendly, that you want to keep coming back. A documentary on Agra is showcased everyday free of cost to fill in the gaps. We at Siris 18 believe that quality & hospitality are not the domain of the large but it is more about attitude & commitments.COME EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Siris 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siris 18 Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing