We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to Dine in Agra”
Review of Mughal Room

Mughal Room
Ranked #34 of 283 Restaurants in Agra
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fantastic place to Dine in Agra”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

what better place to dine in Agra where you can be looking at the Taj Mahal and tucking in your food at the same time! The ambiance is great - and dinner is wonderful. Great Mutton and chicken dishes. Sometimes they have live music as well!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Navneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    18
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Food and service were great. The three of us ordered different meals then shared them. Entertainment through dinne great.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rnfoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“A nice suprise”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We actually only went there because after a week in India we craved something without curry and with beef!
We had a really good tenderloin and the service and atmosphere only added to the experiance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner in Agra”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We dined at the Mughal Room while visiting Agra in February. We had made reservations by email weeks in advance of our travels. The hotel when confirming our reservation inquired where we were staying. At the time, it impressed me as odd, it being the only restaurant to make such an inquiry. When we arrived, we were greeted by an employee in the lobby who asked us who we were and confirmed we were expected at the restauran uipstairs. We were escorted to the elevator. Having seen some very impressive security measures in India, I believe this was just another example.
The room is dated: picture someone’s recreation room from the 60s with a nod to Indian decorating with enormously high ceilings. We liked it.
Service was gracious and aimed to please. We began with 2 glasses of wine- a Sula red, the Indian wine that we had been drinking throughout our travels in India. Indeed, we had both enjoyed a glass about a half hour before at our hotel, the Jaypee Palace. That is why we were able to recognise that the wine was from an open bottle that had been sitting around too long. One star off for this. The wait staff opened another bottle which was good.
We ordered fairly sparingly - a chicken and rice dish meant for two-served table side. The dish was generous and was delicious. We had no room for anything more.

The restaurant was busy but tranquil and noise levels were low. There was no live music the night we dined.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fearful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best meal in India.”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The Kashimer Shimp Curry was to die for. Everything was perfect from the decor, entertainment and the food. We'd go back in a heartbeat. Don't miss this one. Be sure to go to the 5th floor and not the ground floor buffet at the Clark Shitz Hotel.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank NancyinIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mughal Room also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Mughal Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing