We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Restarurant.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Only Restaurant

Only Restaurant
Ranked #185 of 272 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only Restarurant.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have eaten at the Only Restaurant several times now. Every time the food has been excellent, the service is great, and the price is reasonable for a more upscale dining experience. The interior is relaxing and inviting without being way over-the-top. And the name is great...The Only Restaurant in Agra. Because of the location it makes a perfect spot for lunch after touring the Taj and on the way to the Red Fort. It is also conveniently located not too far from Agra Caant. The only negative I can think of is that if you arrive for dinner before 7:00 PM you might miss out on their wonderful tandoori dishes. Overall a must place to eat while in Agra.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shane83709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    44
    28
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well matched memories of 6 years previously”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Revisited this restaurant in November as a party of 4 (with spouse plus 2 friends). Having been there 6 years before, but the first visit for our friends, we said we highly recommended it. It did not disappoint!! Excellent food, good advice from the staff and good service, all at a very reasonable price. If ever back in Agra would certainly go again. It is in close proximity to the Clarks Shiraz Hotel where we stayed both times.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kandj93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice pleasant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The food is good and the ambience is great. Booze is very expensive and is avoidable.The folk dance they show in the restaurant is avoidable. The restaurant is very well located. They have plenty of parking space.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ranganath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

we stopped off for lunch here on our tour of Agra the food was very nice and the beer very cold. We sat outside and was swarmed with flies but that was our fault good service and fairly priced

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barmy-brummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“I'm sure there's better places”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Not happy with this spot at all - we are used to local food and we also had two "foreigners" with us for a quick lunch stop. The food was mediocre and might have possibly brought on a mild case of food poisoning for one in our group. Beer is pricey but not that bad (about $4). The thali which is usually unlimited is limited (not mentioned on the menu) and we didn't eat half the items as t hey were not the ones mentioned on the menu. Definitely not worth it - monetary or taste wise. There's over 6 waiters and the small venue was not very busy, but it took forever to get their attention and overall the quick lunch stop ended up being an hour and a half.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YasHKinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Only Restaurant also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Only Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing